We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Save Saved
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here everything was very nice and fancy way to much for what I expected and pay....locations was really good towers connect to the main MGM hotel wich I think was really cool..our rooms were really big and confy that made our stay even better

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,018
    1,808
    437
    172
    109
See reviews for
1467
3651
240
703
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had another great stay at the signiture again. Stayed here for 4 nights and I will always stay here. never have had any troubles. this time we shook up the stay by renting a 1 bedroom suite for me and the wife and a jr. suite for my sister-in-law. rooms are attached by there own little hallway which also blocks the outside sound from the hallway with a set of seperate doors. we did notce a few changes from last time like plates and stuff not being in room but they can be brought to the room on request. only other issue is a pool that is near the tower we stayed in, tower 2, that was part of the mgm grand. This is the over 21 pool and a few days we were there we heard a lot of boom-boom music. but, it was not all night long. I think the number one thing we like about this hotel is it is a all non-smoking hotel. We will be back again in 2015 when we stop over on our way to a trip to hawaii.

Room Tip: look for deals with room credits. we got one with a $75 food credit that got us a free breakfast in...
See more room tips
Green Features: if your looking for non-smoking, this is the place to go.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to Las Vegas with our 21 year old daughter and needed the benefits of a hotel ie great location/pool and facilities ideally in the center of Las Vegas without the hustle and bustle of having a casino on site and this is what the MGM Signature provides.

It's no more than a 10 minute walk to the strip either by walking from the hotel or via the MGM Grand walkway.

The rooms are big and have a large bed and an additional sofa bed in the lounge area and a small but fully functional kitchen and the biggest bathroom I have ever had in a holiday hotel. My husband had emailed ahead and asked if we could be upgraded as our tour operator didn't have the facility to book a balcony suite and I was celebrating my birthday whilst in Las Vegas.. We were upgraded to the penthouse level which runs from level 28 onwards and we had a great view of the city below at no extra charge.

The weekend we arrived the hotel was very busy with lots of groups of young people but by Monday they had mostly gone home and were replaced with families so the hotel was much quieter. The 3 pools were great and free pool towels were provided and there were plenty of sunbeds to go around. There are a couple of quick snack restaurants on site and a bar if you needed to stay on site but with the vast array of restaurant outside we didn't need to visit any of them during our stay.

We bought discounted tickets from one of the many discount booths along the strip and watched 2 hours of poor magic at the Beatles Cirque de Soleil. It was truly amazing and worth the £80 we paid for each ticket. We also visited the Grand Canyon by small plane which included a landing and we then used the shuttle bus service to get around the best parts, this worked out about £180 each but definitely worth the money, our pilot Ron from Maverick Airlines was a very good guide and my husband got to sit in the co pilot seat so had an even better view than the rest of us. We spent 1 day hopping on and off the tour bus which was a great way of seeing more than the strip, tickets were around £16 each and we got a great discount at the ticket booth just outside the Flamingo Hotel. Be warned Las Vegas is very expensive unless you want to eat McDonalds constantly during your stay, you are looking at around £25 minimum per head for a 1 course standard pizza, pasta meal with soft drinks and the customary tip. We visited the Bellagio buffet for lunch which was good value but very busy and we had to queue for 30 minutes to get in.

As it was my birthday I had heard about the great food at Roy's and booked a table 3 months in advance, the service and food was fantastic and they made my birthday meal extra special by presenting me with a photograph of the event as we were leaving the restaurant. I can truly say it was one of the best meals I have had which included steak and lobster, both cooked to perfection, the cocktails are also beautiful. It's off the strip and you need to catch a cab but definitely worth the journey.

A tip leave the high heeled shoes at home, most people walk around in trainers, and flip flops, and flat comfy shoes, we averaged 5 miles walking a day just by going up and down the strip. There is a monorail which runs for part of the strip and costs $5 per journey or you can get a day pass for $12. There is also a small tram service from the Excaliber hotel to the Mandalay Bay hotel. We visited each of the hotels along the main part of the strip and watched the fountain and volcano shows at the Bellagio and the Mirage.

Las Vegas is a great city to visit and has something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here about 3 years ago and loved it. Rooms are a great size and have a great sized fridge, microwave, sink and hot plate. The bathroom has a huge walk in shower and a large (separate) jetted tub. Staff were great and parking our car was free (we tipped the staff of course). A real home away from home in a crazy place. It is a bit of a walk to the strip (about 10min) through MGM but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were thrilled with the size of our room! We had a 1 bedroom suite. Nice kitchen (however you need utensils, etc), two bathrooms, master suite and living room and balcony. Very clean. Walking From the main lobby (tower 2) to the entrance at MGM takes about 10 minutes. There are three moving walkways so it's not a bad walk at all. Perfect for people not looking for a "party hotel" this is perfect. And no casino and no smoking. Great pools and full access to Wet Republic at MGM. Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Signature hotel itself is a quieter hotel in Las Vegas with no Casino. It is a relaxing hotel in the heart of Vegas. Rooms, pool and staff are all 5*. To top it off it, it has a covered walkway to MGM and all its entertainment, shops, restaurants and pools (which are free to use for Signature guests).

Very little to criticise about this hotel.

TOP TIPS:
1)Book a room high up facing the strip for a good view.
2)Also the Signature pools have little sun cover in the morning, so I would suggest going to MGM pools AM and Signature pools PM (this was in late June).
3)Explore using the monorail (there is a stop in the MGM) for a fast and relatively cheap way to explore the strip. It can be very tiring to walk the length of it (especially in 45C heat!)
4)Take out an Mlife card from any MGM resorts hotel and you can get money of shows etc. We got 30% of Beatles Love Cirque Du Soleil at the Mirage with it (it is just a rewards card not a credit card)

Room Tip: Book a room high up facing the strip for a good view. Tower one has Starbucks, Tower 2 has a café an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so I've completed the trio !!
I have had the pleasure of staying at the MGM, skylofts and now the signature. To be honest the Skyloft wins hands down for service but the signature is a close second. The room I had was a Balcony suite over looking the pool area. As always the MGM as a whole does not disappoint. We went as a group on a joint Bachelor and Bachelorette party. Enjoyed a lot and found the staff very professional and helpful.

Tip ... Do not get carried away and have a cheeky cigarette because you will be charged $300 plus .. After speaking with management I was refunded half of this amount back. Recommend the signature if you are with your family or your partner as it's not as crazy over there and you are closer to the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Vegas.com, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.