We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Retail Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was my 4th trip to Vegas. This was a very different experience than my previous stays at NY NY, Flamingo & Paris. While I enjoyed the other properties (Flamingo was a guys trip so we weren't picky) the MGM Signature was a different experience. If you're looking for more of a hotel/resort feel than a hotel/casino this is a solid choice. The Signature facilities are nice but you also have direct access to the MGM Grand pools (including a pretty cool lazy river) and casinos as well as many restaurants, bars, food court and stores. The property is so big you could really spend a 3 night vacation there without leaving. The MGM is also connected by a walkway to NY NY which is one of my favourite hotels to hang out in (Piano Bar is a must do). I would complain about the location and distance to other hotels but that's an issue anywhere you stay on the strip now as there are so many stairs and walkways. The rooms are all suites which are very spacious and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi in the rooms and anywhere on the property. I don't recall free Wi-Fi being available at Vegas hotels I've stayed at previously but nowadays it should be included everywhere (I won't book a hotel without it). We also liked tower 1 as it's closest to the pools and the walkway to the MGM Grand. I will book this hotel again as I really don't have anything negative to say about it.

Room Tip: Tower 1 as it's closest to the pools and MGM Grand complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,507
    2,000
    476
    192
    115
See reviews for
1,631
4,028
273
776
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

short stay of 2 nights in vegas. massive room for the pirce we paid. a little off the strip and a short walk through the mgm casino to the strip. easy to find. wished id stayed longer to be able to experience it more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Large rooms with comfy beds. Location semi mid strip and perfect! All rooms have a large jetted tub. Very relaxed atmosphere, great pools, good food and excellent service!!! Plus rooms have balconies! The pools and Jacuzzi's are clean and frozen drinks at the pools are delish!!


Room Tip: Request utensils and any kitchen items when you arrive so if you need to eat you'll have what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall the MGM Signature was a nice hotel. Everything was clean and relatively new. I stayed here long term and really enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel to someone going to Vegas. Although it was a VERY LONG WALK to the MGM Grand/To the strip. The adult pool was very nice. I did not like the pool that allowed children. Everything was soaked the day I went and there were WAY TOO MANY kids. Stick with the adult pool if your entire group is 18+.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Fantastic facility! You can enjoy the amenities of theMGM Grand and then retreat to your oasis from the smoke and noise for the evening or morning....
And the view of the strip from our balcony on the 34th floor was outstanding!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Vegas and it was for our 25th wedding anniversary, (we are 42 & 44). The Signature was the perfect place to stay! It's just down a side street off the strip but has connecting indoor walkways to the MGM Grand. It's perfect if you like a quieter hotel with nightlife within a 10-15 min walk. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious with small kitchenettes and whirlpool tubs. We can't imagine staying anywhere else on future trips to Vegas! Pools are awesome and view is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in mid-April as part of a huge family celebration in Las Vegas. We all stayed in Tower 1 on the 31st floor in deluxe suites and I had a deluxe suite connecting to a one bedroom balcony suite (rooms 31-619 and 31-621) Loved everything about the Signature! Had previously stayed in MGM Grand as well as Luxor, Treasure Island and Monte Carlo and this beat every other hotel, hands down, especially for those with kids or those wanting to escape the craziness of the Strip hotels.

As we pulled into the complex we felt like we were entering a luxury resort. Loved the gates and security. Check-in quick and easy. Loved our rooms. The deluxe suites were spacious with a lovely bathroom and little kitchenette. The deluxe room adjoining to one bedroom suite worked great for us. You can shut/lock the outside doors and then leave the inside doors open. We had 3 kids in the deluxe room (2 in the king sized bed and one on the queen sleeper sofa) and then in the other room one kid on the sleeper sofa and my husband and I had a the master bedroom with an amazing bathroom. The one bedroom has a full kitchen with full size fridge, oven and stovetop, dishwasher. We only needed to call housekeeping and they sent up a complete set of plates, silverware, glasses etc. Great for heating up leftovers, having small breakfast in the room. One bedroom also has a complete living room which worked well for having our family hang out in our room before we headed out. Great views from the balconies.

We used the Signature pool only once….water was cool but pool was pretty and quiet. We spent most days at the MGM Grand Pool complex. Water was heated to a perfect temp, kids loved the lazy river. Plenty of chairs at the pool, loved the music playing all day, sun was hot and we loved it. We ate lunches at the Cabana Grill right at the pool complex or went inside to eat at the Food Court or Crepe place inside MGM. For us the walk between the Signature and MGM Grand was no big deal but I can see if you have little kids or older people, might be a bit much.

Had dinner one night at Wolfgang Puck in MGM Grand. Delicious! Spent time in the casino…great time but very smoky.

Walgreens and CVS just a short 10 min walk away to load up on snacks, drinks. Visited many other casinos to sightsee and have dinner. Rented a car from Hertz in Planet Hollywood to make the drive to Hoover Dam and Valley of the Fire--great day, so glad we did it but wouldn't recommend this Hertz location--long line to get our car, took over an hour even though we had a reservation and then we had to walk forever to find our car and then again to return it. Saw Marc Savard Hypnosis show at Planet Hollywood, so funny and one of the highlights of our trip. Had a memorable dinner at Casa di Amore--they did a fabulous job of making my parents anniversary something to remember forever!

One family member had a car for our entire trip and used Signature valet numerous times. They were so great, quick and friendly. Concierge at Signature also very helpful as was the staff in general. Would probably never stay anywhere else again now that I've stayed at the Signature. It was a quiet oasis in the middle of a fun, crazy city and we loved going back there after our busy days. Thank you Signature for helping our family have such a great vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.