We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Still First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Still First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Third stay at Signature and it has never disappointed. I note some reviewers questioning cleanliness. Maybe it depends on the suite but I have never been let down. I did find it unusual that there was no plates, cutlery, glasses etc, but had I needed it I just needed to ask. As photos will show the rooms are better than anything else I have seen in Vegas for the price, which is why I keep going back. Used the car valet for the first time and they were very efficient. Staff were excellent as far as I was concerned.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,900
    2,181
    521
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,754
4,334
292
861
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a very nice place, and we loved our room, and the service was good. We went with our two kids (Ages 10 & 12), primarily to go see shows and see the Hoover dam over a long 4 day weekend. We did a lot of walking, and for what we paid, I think I would probably prefer to have stayed somewhere more central, such as the Bellagio. The Signature is a block or so off the strip, a step back from all the excitement. But with all the walking we did, and with how crazy busy it is at night, I'd try some place more central. The reason we opted for this was to NOT be in the middle of the craziness, but in hindsight, I think that was a mistake. I'll take the crazy next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city... otherwise, you're stuck looking at the airport. The upside of see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have rented at the MGM Signature Towers twice now, and each time I have been impressed with the service, location and quality of the property. You have immediate access to the vitality of the strip via an indoor walkway to the main MGM property, but when you need it the private towers offer an escape from the crowds and craziness.

This is a great property for a group or family vacation, as you can get large suites with multiple bedrooms and full kitchens, or adjoining junior suites for easy socializing. The rooms are spacious and modern, and each tower has nice, low-key pool with hot tub and bar for relaxing with family or friends. Last, but definitely not least in my book, is that and when you want to get out onto the strip or into the city there is never a line for a taxi!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked a room here, only to find out upon arrival that the room is not actually owned or run by the Signature at MGM Grand - it is managed by Luxury Suites. The sheets in our room were dirty, and we were told that the housekeeping staff from Luxury Suites were off-site and that the hotel staff was unable to change our sheets. We ended up having to use towels and the bathrobes as sheets - disgusting. It was a deceitful practice with false advertising and horrible customer service. Any hotel that refuses to provide clean sheets should not be in business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for your post. I am however very sorry that it was such a negative experience for you. Please know that I have given this information to Luxury Suites in hopes of them finding a solution.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Was there for a 3 day conference. Enjoyed the stay except for the carpets. Bring slippers or flip flops! The carpets definitly need cleaning! Not sure how a luxury hotel can let that slide. I read other reviews that expressed this dissatisfaction and would think this would've been resolved. Aside from this it truly is a nice place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everywhere I looked in my suite, I was impressed. For the money, I have not seen such quality. Two bathrooms, corner unit, balcony, views of the strip in 2 directions, Very nice jacuzzi tub and two glass showers, a full kitchen, TV that rises up out of the desk in the master, the living room TV in a built-in unit with more hanging storage for clothes if needed, a 3rd TV in the bathroom above the counter... I couldn't get enough of this rooM! Also, it's closer to the strip and MGM convention center than the main MGM building.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the balcony and ask for a higher floor. The views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed in Tower 1 on the 28th floor with impressive views towards the airport. In retrospect, we would have chosen a room with a balcony facing a different direction.
The room was really luxurious and spacious, with a huge bathroom, two washbasins, separate shower and bath with a whirlpool. The rooms are more like apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the air con just right, on a timer and very quiet. The furnishings are very tasteful.
Each of the three towers have their own pool which we found relaxing, with plenty of sun beds and reasonably priced food and drinks served. It's a short walk to the larger pools of the MGM Grand, but we didn't use these.
The Signature is about a 10 minute walk to the Strip, which means it is in a quieter, calmer location - we liked this aspect.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed to ask something at Reception.
We had a great time in Las Vegas - our first visit - and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.