We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Save Saved
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Property's 1 bedroom suites are an excellent choice for families. Safe, clean and relaxing environment. Great amenities and constantly good service. Connection to MGM allows for plenty of dining and entertainment choices.





  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,988
    1,796
    436
    172
    108
See reviews for
1451
3637
238
699
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Signature towers are a good choice for you if you want a little peace and quiet while you're indulging in the adventure that is Vegas. Large rooms (500 sq feet for the *small* rooms!) are nicely decorated, and the bathroom is spacious with a Jacuzzi tube and oversized shower. Kitchenette comes equipped with utensils, so you can prepare food in the room if you desire. Each tower has it's own fitness room and pool, which minimizes the crowds dramatically. Very little noise from neighbors, too - especially important in a party town. As a matter of fact, the only downside I can see to this hotel is that it's maybe just a little bit more remote than optimum - there is a walkway to the MGM proper, but getting to the Strip is a bit of a hike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything was clean and worked as it should, but there was a misunderstanding about a food credit on my account. Luckily I explained the situation and the front desk staff applied the credit at check-out even though it "wasn't on my account", so I was happy. The housekeeper knew a lot about the area and offered to buy us sodas from the discounted staff area instead of paying $3 a bottle in the hallway. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for your post! I am pleased to hear that we were able to find a solution to your dining credit issue. I certainly hope we are able to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently stayed here while travelling with one of my friend who booked the room. Its a quiet, restful and very comfortable room but if you want the buzz and excitement of Vegas this place is definitely not for you. A lot of people who visit Vegas on a regular basis stay here and I understand why but if you are a first timer stay somewhere else or the main MGM.

The spa is ok, we had a massage which was excellent but the facilities are good but not excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Booked this instead of the MGM proper thru a private owner. The price was much more reasonable and the condo was beautiful. We had a balcony overlooking the strip, plenty of room for the 3 of us and it was a lot less crazy/crowded than staying in the MGM itself.

We were in Tower 1 and the walk to MGM, the strip, everything...was so easy. This was a concern of mine prior to arriving and I was so pleasantly surprised how close everything was to the Signature.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view, obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My second stay at this resort and it remains high on my list of best places to stay in Vegas. Love the condo feel, the amenities, comfortable bed, TV in bathroom, cozy robes, quiet environment at night, etc. We booked a package and this stay was less expensive than what I paid in 2007 for an additional night. It is quite a walk to the strip! I use a pedometer and it is a mile from tower 3. If you're looking for the exercise, it works!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that this was your second stay with us, your loyalty is valued! Please know that we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff friendly, clean and very modern rooms. Temperature was comfortable. everything was great! no complaints.
views were amazing and will book again. I liked the look and comfort, I didn't like the fact that only two waters are provided for a two day stay..









Room Tip: Extra drinking water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.