We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Best hotel in Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love it! Hit the grocery store for your favorite food so you can take advantage of the awesome kitchen on your on time. Super quiet for great sleep night OR daytime. The penthouse suite views of the strip makes for awesome night time photo opportunities!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,892
    2,179
    520
    206
    120
See reviews for
1,753
4,329
291
858
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel through Jet Luxury and got a fab rate.
If not for the rate that I got, I probably would have stayed elsewhere.

It is a bit of a boring hike each day to get in and out of the resort though not painful as many have described it to be. We have 2 kids and they managed it fine.

We had a suite and it served us famously with ample room and comfy bedding.
We used the MGM pool, the food poolside was disgusting so to speak, worst pool food I have ever had in my life. As a guest and paying a resort fee, one should not be charged $16 a day for a tube.
All in all, it's not the best place and not the worst, it's okay, clean, big rooms accompanied by rude service desk staff. It's simply missing the wow factor that other places in vegas offer.

Room Tip: To get a good rate book via jet luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there from September 4th to the 8th. It was my birthday celebration and we had a lot of fun!! Room size was great, and we even had a pull out couch if we had taken someone else with us. In the room there was also a kitchenette and a refrigerator, so we were able to bring back food and beverages. We also had pots and pans and silverware in the drawers, so we could've cooked our dinners or lunch. There's always so much to do around LV. We couldn't check in until 3pm, but that was ok, because we arrived @ 10:30am and was able to do some exploring. The bad side of where we stayed, out tower was the 3rd one, so you really had to walk! They did have a movable walkway which helped us out, as we got a little tired. We managed to go and go to other hotels and managed to get ourselves around. We found the monorail the 2nd day there and was able to get a 24 hr pass($11 pp), which helped us out very much and then we got a 24 hour bus pass($8 pp), which also helped us out a lot in getting around. We were able to get down to Freemont St with the bus pass, whereas the monorail only brought you so far, so you either had to walk or find the bus. All in all, it was great birthday celebration for me.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Has anyone noticed that even the first sheet of "bathroom tissue" has a signature stamp on it when the housemaids have finished their daily duty.... A definite stamp of approval for this place. I managed to find an e mail address from previous trip advisor entrys and took the liberty to make some requests via e mail... Bang on , my wishes were delivered and our rooms 34 / 819 820 821 were altogether in tower three... Shalayna ( i hope thats right ) was an absolute darling checking us in and was extremely helpful. From then on the service and enjoyment of the holiday was fantastic. We had two one bedroom suites and one deluxe bedroom. Our room 821 had a fantastic view of almost the length of the strip. No furniture on the balcony but at the end of the day there was room for the 6 dining chairs on the balcony and we had loads of quality time together watching the frantic goings on far below us.
We booked this property as it has full kitchens in the one bedroom suites. All you do is contact housekeeping and whatever you require is there in a flash. Silverware , crockery, pots and pans... There is a massive walmart three miles away just off Tropicana Ave and i believe that because we cooked our own breakfast every morning we saved ourselves a fortune.There is a full dishwasher so dont even need to wash up. Set the machine and go out for the day. Job done. Cooks sparkling wine is 12 dollars on the strip, 5 dollars in Wal Mart... needless to say our fridge was always full.. !! The full freezer even makes ice cubes so there is no need to to visit the machine at the lift lobby. The spacious rooms mean that we could sleep undisturbed in our bedroom if the others wanted a cup of tea/coffee before breakfast in our lounge area. The bathrooms are awesome , we used our jacuzzi bath after going horseriding and it was heaven , red hot water and powerful jets. The air con works and is on separate thermostats in the lounge and bedroom. We did not need it through the night while asleep but it was great through the day.

Being in tower three we were two minutes away from our own pool. However owing to the location it did not get the sun until 1pm. However you can just walk to the next pool 2 which got the sun in some parts from 11am which was great if you wanted peace and quiet. For some reason the drinks are more expensive around these pools than the main MGM pool. Possibly because you get one more shot of alcohol in the frozen cocktails. A frozen 12oz Maragrita is 12 dollars plus tax at MGM but 14 at the tower pools... A bucket of five beers is 35 dollars plus tax. A lot of money so be aware if you plan to drink all day around the pool. Iced water is however complimentary. The inner tubes to go around the lazy are 16 dollars a day and you cannot buy your own unless you buy it from mgm pool shop for 12 dollars. The towels are free though and you can use as many as you like which is a bonus if you dont like lying on a wet towel. We were there in September and the weather was a cool 80 to 100 degrees daily which is far better than the 10 degrees (c) where i live. One night was a bit cool so we needed our cardigans on but the other 13 nights were warm and cardiganless

It was half a mile to walk from our room to the MGM pool and 3/4 of a mile if we walked to the strip via the casino and went out via Rainforest Cafe. However if you leave tower three via the reception and the gate you can walk easily up Harmon Avenue and be on the strip in minutes without the distraction of shops and temptation of the casino.

We found the staff here fantastic and they couldn't do enough to help. Our rooms were always cleaned first thing with clean towels every day. The bell staff were brilliant and even loaded our supermarket shopping onto a luggage carrier and brought it up to the room no problem. The place is immaculate and smells amazing. The beds are sooooo comfortable and the bedding is super soft with fab pillows..... This place certainly receives our stamp of approval

Room Tip: Odd numbers in tower three will get you a good view of the strip number 21 will get you a corner sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for such an amazing review of our property. I am beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and we have earned your "stamp of approval"! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful room that accommodated 3 adults. The apartment was superb and had 2 bathrooms, beautifully appointed and furnished. The staff were fabulous and so accommodating. It links to the MGM grand and is just so handy to everything! We would stay here again. We loved everything about this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for a week here in one of the privately owned rooms.
The good - check in was swift with friendly staff, access to MGM facilities, specially pool, is a big plus. Pool at Signature is okay.
The bad - balcony with strip view is actually vie wof back of buildings and has no furniture. Our table and carpet needed updating also. Outside areas are nice but for some reason seem to be in a wind tunnel. As another reviewer added a little from the strip but often quicker to walk the wat taxis come in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased that you experienced "good" during your stay. I do apologize however for the "bad" that you experienced with the room condition. I would be delighted to let the management company that you rented through your displease in hopes of a resolution. Please contact me directly at cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Was only in the room for one night but the staff was accommodating around my business travels and made the stay great. Stayed in tower 2 on a lower floor but room made up for this by being 1 bedroom suite with great location to the food downstairs. Ate at Delights, was a good simple meal. Book a package so you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort even if for a quick stay.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are great amount of space plus a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.