We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Retail Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 28th July. We booked a one bedroom suite and managed to get a corner suite with fabulous views. The suite was luxurious with a Jacuzzi bath and a TV that rose up out of the desk in the bedroom! The hotel itself suited us very well as a family travelling with children because there was no casino, so it was nice and calm and quiet. It had easy access to the MGM for its pools and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,507
    2,000
    477
    192
    115
See reviews for
1,631
4,028
273
776
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although it was a little confusing at first, we finally found our way to Signature Tower 3 which is the furthest tower from the MGM Grand. All 3 towers are connected by indoor walkways and are connected to the MGM Grand although it is quite a hike to the MGM.

Our room was a lovely junior suite with a well-appointed kitchen area that included a 2 burner cooktop, full size microwave, small refrigerator, sink, blender, and glasses, dishes, pots, etc. The sitting area was large but the sofa was not in a good position to watch TV. The bathroom was large and had a jacuzzi, separate shower and 2 sinks plus a separate toilet room. Finding the right tempurature on the shower was impossible. It was either burning hot or cold.

The bed was extremely comfortable. There was ample closet space but not enough drawers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness room was more than adequate and stocked with towels, apples, and water. We had a relaxing time at the pool which was on the small side but not crowded. The menu at the pool featured nice salads and refreshing drinks.

Beware that the business center is very expensive. We had to do a few things on the business center computers and the cost is $1.00 per minute. Also faxing is very expensive. On the other hand, the valet parking is free (except for tips) and very efficient.

It was a very relaxing atmosphere being away from the casino. The staff was friendly and helpful but be aware that during certain hours, not all towers are staffed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review. I apologize for the confusion of our location but I am pleased that you found us. I certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Enjoy your day!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I considered the MGM, but wanted something a little bit out of the way. The great thing about the hotel is that you get access to all the great MGM pools and facilities, but with just a bit more seclusion. The rooms are very nicely finished. Ours had a microwave, toaster, blender, 2-burner range, and a good size mini refrigerator. It has some dishes a a few cooking pans. We saved a bit of money eating breakfast and lunch in the room.

The hotel was very quiet. I'm not certain if it was vacant or it had very good sound insulation, but we heard very little noise from outside the room.

Service was quite good. Every person we interacted with was very friendly, but we had one problem on Friday - they never made up the room. I called several times and got promises, but no luck. I called again and just asked for more towels since we were checking out the next day anyway. Those finally arrived about 8:45 PM

There is no self parking, but valet parking is free, plus any tips you give.

The main bed was very comfortable and large enough. The sofa-bed was ok - the kids slept fine.

Bathroom was very spacious and nicely finished. It included a good sized jetted tub.

The location is just off the strip and probably adds 4-5 min walk time vs. staying at the MGM

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty good. We had a nice view overlooking all the MGM pools. Tower 1 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

No casino made this stay seem more business like. Felt the hotel and staff made you feel welcome more like high rise living. Recommend if you want to be where there is action without feeling like your on a dance floor you consider this as your first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place is amazing, we stayed at a junior suite and can't complain much of anything. The complex is a good distance from the strip but you avoid walking on the street through the MGM casino through their special access for the Signature guests, which by the way helps out a lot since the temperature was at 103 sometimes. Wonderful service, excellent room with very a very comfortable bed, the jacuzzi tub was awesome, non smoking place is a big plus for us and no casino on the first floor which is also good. Everyone is very helpful at anything that you need, we will definitely stay here next time we visit Las Vegas again.

Room Tip: We stayed at Tower 1 facing the Wet Republic pool, try getting a room facing away towards the strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for such a kind and refreshing review. I am pleased to hear that we have gained a loyal guest and please know that we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good clean and fairly quiet. Took the kids and had no problem with other adults activities on a 5 day stay. A little walk to the main hotel but manageable. Overall a solid 4.5 scale and will definitely recommend. Great value

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have better views of the strip in tower one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at the Signature last summer. The hotel is lovely, clean, luxurious feeling, and very safe. We stayed in a suite that we rented from Air BnB and the accommodations were absolutely stunning. We had a little balcony overlooking the strip, a fully stocked kitchenette, and jacuzzi tub. It was a nice, short walk from the Strip and very close to the wonderful MGM Grand. I would highly recommend springing for the small extra cost to experience this fantastic hotel instead of some of the less-than-desirable, cheaper locations on the Strip itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.