We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas Luxury without the Casino Craziness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Save Saved
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Dining Credit
Ranked #10 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Vegas Luxury without the Casino Craziness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved this hotel. Fantastic rooms, great suites with a full seating area or as we found, great concert pre-function area, relaxed pools, and friendly staff. You can still get to the MGM for a full casino experience, can get to the monorail for access to other parts of the strip, but have a family friendly or relaxing non-casino environment to return home to. They even have a small nice coffee shop, restaurant, and lounge in addition to access to a basic kitchenette in the room. We loved the plasma screen TV which would could be put up or down in the desk. Great views.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the basic suite and you get tremendous value in terms of space, second full ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,051 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,698
    1,671
    416
    162
    104
See reviews for
1358
3420
226
665
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent choice for seasoned travelers; quiet, comfortable, chic yet homey and warm feeling. Enjoyed coming "home" to the room. Loved having the monorail available within comfortable walking distance to this Tower 1 and having the people movers throughout the halls. Tower 1 has a Starbucks, intimate lounge and small shop for necessities. Customer satisfaction seems to be the priority!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Long story short, my boyfriend and I went to 3 other hotels before we finally found The Signature at MGM. It was by far the best hotel and the perfect last night of a horrible vacation. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, and great staff. Great food and atmosphere as well. My only disapointment is that it took us 3 bad hotels and nights before we found this amazing hotel, leaving us with only one night before heading home. We will go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Point, New York, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is amazing.. love the non smoking policy, as everywhere else in Vegas is not! This hotel has the best fragrance.. you can smell it when you enter the hallways and in your hair when you wake up.. it's incredible.. Love the luxurious bathroom and suite.. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever stayed in! Tower 3 was a hike to the main MGM Grand.. but with everything you eat on vacation- it was welcomed! People movers make it very convenient! Visited some gorgeous hotels while we were there.. but I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Loved The Signature!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was a little hesitant as it is not on the strip - however it is only a 5 minute walk away and it is much quieter in the evenings. The rooms were probably some of the best we've stayed in - huge with kitchen, comfortable bed and amazing bathroom with a spa bath. Free valet parking made the experience even better. Staff were very helpful and always ready to help. For the price this hotel is second to none.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place is in a different world vs. most typical Vegas lodging options. We have rented these the last 2 visits to Vegas and I really doubt we will go anywhere else again.
The 3 towers are all smoke free as that is always a plus to us, we had a balcony on the 34th floor with strip views that were amazing and it felt more of a home like setting since it included a kitchen than just a basic hotel room you get elsewhere. we only used the kitchen to store drinks and for some snack food but its a nice option to have.
We rented from private owners by going through a vacation rental site and both times it worked out very well. The initial visit we rented a 1 bedroom which was a bit bigger than the studio unit and had 2 baths and more of a full sized kitchen but the studio worked out good when there were just the 2 of us visiting.
My only warning would be if you have difficulty walking, then this place could cause a few obstacles as it is a decent walk to the MGM casino and the restaurants. There is a moveable walkway that assists with this so we didn't find it bad.
There is valet parking at the Signature towers that were very quick and efficient so you dont have to do the long walk from the MGM garage to the signature towers.
This will be our go-to place from now on...we used to stay at the Venetian and do prefer that end of the strip better but it is really tough to beat these units and all that are offered.

Room Tip: You have your choice of strip views or mountain views...both views are good as its just a matter of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in couple hotels in Vegas and Signature was one of the best. We had 2 suits. Very clean, nice, one had a balcony with amazing view. Interenet service wasnt that great but it wasnt that important for us. Staff was very helpull! In general realy good choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Also Known As:
Signature Mgm Grand
Signature Mgm
Mgm Signature
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Signature Hotel
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Splendia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.