We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Save Saved
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Northern Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights 3rd November. This my 1st trip to Vegas so didn't know what to expect. Were given Top floor of Tower 3 - lovely room, spotless with fantastic views. Very quiet, never had to share a lift or met anyone on walk to room. Beautiful lobbies of 3 towers, & fab smell throughout. Quite a walk through to MGM & Strip - so be prepared! But there are welcome moving walkways linking Signature to MGM. Not much choice for eating in Signature, so we ate in MGM buffet which was excellent. Only disappointment was I was promised a balcony after e-mailing hotel, but didn't get one, but maybe this was due to fact we were on top floor, but it certainly didn't spoil our stay. I found staff helpful & pleasant. Certainly this hotel is way off The Strip but then you're getting away from all the madness! Oh another thing the bed was massive, the mattress fab & pillows were the fullest & softest I've ever felt!! So wanted to bring these back to Ireland with me! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,074
    1,852
    447
    176
    109
See reviews for
1528
3741
245
714
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,787)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed in tower 3 with a balcony. WOW great place, nice and quiet too. Previous reviews whinged too far to walk to MGM grand etc, twas ok, if you wanted to go to the strip, just go to tower 3 foyer and walk down the street a little and you will b on the strip. Starbucks in The Signature was great for breakfast, not crowded like other places and yummy fruit salads. I would highly recommend this place although next time I will try another. It was very clean, 1st class rooms with high end kitchen equipment, although who cooks when on holidays? The only downer is all 3 tower foyers r identical and sometimes after a few vinos we would get confused which foyer we were in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warda, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was our second stay in Tower three of the Signature. We all enjoyed "no smoking" in the Towers. We took our grown daughters and their spouses to Vegas from Nov 19-23, 2012. We had one-two bedroom suite and one-one bedroom suite. The rooms were spotless, the ambiance superb and the amenities wonderful.

We paid extra $ to be on a high floor and the view from the balcony was worth every cent.

The only complaint was this: On the first night we had room service. I ordered the wrap sandwich. It came beautifully dressed with a large, long bamboo tooth pick thru both pieces. As I proceeded to eat the sandwich I choked on a large sliver of the toothpick. Not once , but twice! It took me several minutes to get all 4 pieces of the toothpick out of my mouth. Room service offered another sandwich but there was no way I was going to try again. My husband had the chicken quesadillas; they were re-heated and cold and were made with some kind of thin, slivery chicken.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is among the few in Las Vegas that is a non-smoking facility on the strip. You don't have to walk through a smoked public area as this hotel has no casino!! The hallway and public area is understated beautiful, upscale, and clean. Same thing is with the suite. The suite has a small kitchenette stocked with sparkling clean glass and silverware.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

the ratings would definitley would have been high if the room was clean- it really leaves a bad taste and peace of mind was lost once I discovered the soiled areas. i believe the tips and guidelines are the job of management and I as a guest shoulnt have to describe to the signature how to keep a room soil free and funtioning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayberry
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying at Signature for several years now and it still does not disappoint. I've tried Vdara and Cosmopolitan, but the Signature is where I return, time after time. Always beautiful, luxurious and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Title says it all. If you want a VIP stay in Las Vegas, The Signature is the place to be. Seperate entrance with valet at each tower makes getting in and out of the hotel great. You have access to all the MGM's amentities without all the chaos of the main hotel. Fast freindly staff is there to take care of your every need and handle it quickly. Rooms are clean, upscale and very comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it meets my expectations every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.