We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Family Wedding and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family Wedding and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Signature and loved every minute of it. The only downside is it is quite a walk to the MGM casino and all the restaurants! Other than that, it was peaceful and extremely nice. The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed and they were even able to get most of our group on the same floor (with the exception of one room). One mistake we made was telling our initial driver we were staying at the MGM when we were picked up from the airport. The signature has a completely differenct entrance and check-in so we had to haul our luggage from one end of the complex to the other. They offered to take it for us, but we chose not to pay for that service and just did it ourselves.
Beautiful hotel! Definitely enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,901
    2,181
    521
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,755
4,334
292
861
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I traveled to Las Vegas for an IT conference at the MGM Grand in March 2012. While the conference had setup special rates for attendees at the MGM, I opted to stay at the Signature due to a much lower price and assumed higher luxury - I was not disappointed.

Check-In
Checking is was smooth sailing. My wife and I had just driven up for Palm Springs, so after a 3+ hour trip, we were hoping for a easy check-in. Parking is valet, and is included in your stay at the Signature, so we were greeted by friendly parking attendants who unloaded our luggage for us before I was out of the car. The lady at the front desk was very polite and pleasant, and we were on our way to the room within 5 minutes of pulling in.

Room
The room was absolutely huge! I paid almost half of what the MGM was charging for a deluxe room, but had a suite the size of a small house. Everything was immaculate. There was a small kitchenette (which I did not use), separate wet bar area, jacuzzi tub, enormous shower and enclosed toilet. The room was made up once a day, and sometimes twice.

Location
There is a set of moving sidewalks that connect the Signature to the MGM Grand, and for a fast walker like myself, it would take approximately 15 minutes to walk from Tower 3 of the Signature to the buffet at the MGM (nearly a diagonal city block). The Signature is not a gaming hotel, so if you want to be right in the action, this may seem quiet to you. Given that I was largely in Vegas for work on this trip, I did not mind the quietness or the extra walk.

Amenities
Again, this is a non-gaming hotel, so many of the restaurants/bars/tables/etc that you expect in a typical Vegas hotel do not exist here. The Signature is much more subdued, with a couple of restaurants and a convenience store. For all of my meals and entertainment, I walked to the connected MGM Grand. The Signature does have a pool, but given that I was there in late-March and in a conference during the day, I did not have the time to use it.

Summary
If you want to feel like you're living like a king on a peasant budget and don't mind being a short walk away from all of the action, stay at the Signature.

Room Tip: I don't know if its possible, but if you can reserve a room in Tower 1, that would be your best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the only downfall is the walk to the strip. other than that we loved it all. we enjoyed having a kitchen for coffee and breakfast as none of our family likes to eat every meal in restaurants..we had a rental car and also enjoyed the valet parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is my 3rd review of this hotel, I have stayed there at least 5 times, maybe more. When it opened it was fabulous. Rooms are still in good nick, but some services have been downgraded. A $25 DAILY resort fee (formerly $15 per day) will likely ensure that I do not stay at the Signature again. GONE are the massive selection of cable TV channels, no Bravo or other channels which non-US citizens love to splurge on. So if you are tired and decide to stay in, I hope you like A&E marathons of Storage Wars and Parking Wars! (Hey, I love TV, what can I say). GONE is the daily 2 bottles of water left in your fridge. How cheap can you be Signature? They must cost about .30c each!! GONE is the extensive room service menu, down from about 15 pages two years ago, to one page, back and front. Still a decent selection, but boy, has it reduced. Bed is great, pillows are terrible, very flat. The pros are: housekeeping is very good, always has been. Bathrooms are big and fabulous. Security is good, you will be safe here. I had use of the laundry as my stay was over 7 days, but on my last night, access was cut off without my being notified. The Signature is quite a walk through MGM, and that is starting to be off putting to me. Without all the changes which are all negative, I would highly recommend this place. But now I will be supporting the 'no resort fees' hotels, like Caesars, Paris etc. This fee is a scam. If Vegas hotels want to charge more then do that, don't scam our accounts with a 'resort fee', which is just a euphemism for 'pay more money for no return'. I did not use the pools or gym, so it stung me even more. All staff that I encountered were professional and helpful. But farewell Signature, I am moving on......

Room Tip: It's a long walk from the Strip - request Tower A when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice to be away from the hussle and bussle but still easily accessible on foot to the strip.

Stayed in a standard suite which exceeded expectations. Large kitchen and living room with TV, large bedroom with TV that appears out of the desk, huge bathroom with large shower, jacuzzi bath and toilet (TV in bathroom!), additional shower and toilet from living room. Lost a star due to price and a few fixtures and fittings needing some TLC.Nice balcony but could benefit from some furniture.

Great selection of pools (one per tower). Shop on site is limited. Starbucks and a cafe also located in the hotel.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Request a room as high as possible with a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, and it was a great choice.

We were located in Tower 2, the walk to the MGM is only about 5 minutes (those who say it's 15-20 min are either snails, or don't know how to use moving walkways). A walk to the actual strip is about 10 minutes.

Our room was very spacious with large TV and balcony, huge bathroom with spa, and even a TV in there as well.

We were also given late checkout without even asking.

Our room was facing the city, and was reasonably high up so the view was pretty good, but not as good as what you would get on hotels closer to the strip.

The pools were great, with quick service, and prices that you would expect.

Overall, I would be more than happy to stay at this hotel again, and will definitely look it up again next time I'm in Vegas.

Room Tip: Towers 1 and 2 are closer to MGM Grand, but high up on the city side in any tower would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked our stay at the MGM Signature Suites through Luxury Suites International (LSI) courtesy of an Amazon.com offer. First to note, owns a number of units in the Signature Hotel and the biggest drawback is comes from dealing with their management company.
The hotel is relatively new, it was as clean as I would have expected from any 4 or 5 star service. The problem is that the hotel staff are not part of LSI and there are many things they can not offer you. If for example you request an extra pillow as we did, or were missing a bathrobe as we were you can't call the hotel staff but rather an outside number to get their own housekeeping department to bring it to you. This hotel normally provides complimentary razors and when I asked for one, the front desk told that they would send one up but called back immediately and said that because I booked through LSI they could not give me one and I would have to go to the next tower and use the gift shop.
Our offer included breakfast, a paper and VIP admission to a night club. The front desk didn't know what we were talking about and there was no welcome packet. We called LSI and they told us to head to a restaurant and charge it to the room. As for the paper it didn't come and only after I called them asking for it they told me to go to the lobby and ask for one.
Finally our phone call to LSI after 5pm asking for the VIP admission was never returned.
When we arrived we disagreed with the view, we paid for strip balcony and while we stood on the balcony and leaned left we did see the Monte Carlo however from the room we had a head on view of the adjacent hotel.
LSI is not open 24 hours a day so the Service you would expect from this property is not equivalent to any quest booking with them directly.
From the moment you arrive at Luxury Suites international you realize that what you paid for makes you less valuable as a guest than going directly through the hotel. The first words we heard when we arrived at noon was "you booked through Luxury Suites International and they have a strict 3 pm check in policy."
The customer service reps, whom we called regularly; Natasha and Nicole were cold and very matter of fact, they were anything but welcoming. I honestly would not book with them again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.