We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience in my life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Worst hotel experience in my life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was basic, not too good, not too bad. What made this hotel the worst experience was:
1. that they charged some things that were supposed to be included in the plan paid
2. The people at front desk does not know about customer care and will treat you really bad when you show them they are charging you more than the amount agreed.

By the way, there was blood on the elevator when we arrived

Room Tip: Make sure you review your bill before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    630
    550
    298
    345
See reviews for
196
697
285
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On our visit from 3/26/15 thru 3/29/15 our room was missing the refrigerator they claim all rooms have. The air conditioner was so loud that it was hard to sleep. We watched a valet tell a customer at his room door in anger that he was not his slave. On our last night some people were smoking marijuana in the casino out in the open with no problem from the hotel. Not only will we never stay there again, we will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I have passed your comments regarding the activity in our casino to the Director of Security. This is absolutely not something that we allow in our casino and we will discuss this with our team. I have also let my Director of Hotel know of the comments made by our bellman, so that it can be discussed with the entire staff. I am sorry about the confusion around the refrigerator in your room. Our suites are the only rooms that come furnished with a refrigerator. Thank you again for your comments, we do appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in town to see a show. We stayed three nights. We stayed in the ocean view tower. The room had 1 king bed which was fairly comfortable. However the room had stained carpet and a chair that was badly stained. We asked twice for the chair to changed however it was never changed. The room was quiet and comfortable but definitely needs some cleaning and updating.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I am glad that overall your stay with us was a good one. It's my hope that you will again choose to stay with us on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is old, dirty and ugly. Did not worth a penny. We booked there for 5 nights, and at the begining we were a little bit scared but looking at the reviews, seems not too bad and the price was attractive. We arrived at 00:30 AM and the room was dirty, carpet horrible and the bathroom was ugly. Finnally the next morning, I booked in an other hotel and assume a loss for the 4 others night but it was the best decision of my life. So I do not recommand at anyone to go there, even my worst ennemy. So scram full speed from that place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your recent stay with us wasn't a good one. It's never our intent to have our guests leave not having had the best experience. We will make every effort to provide you with a room that is comfortable and clean and will move you to another available room at your request. It's my hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The water in the bath tub/show flowed back into the tub. The exhaust vent was so filthy. The carpet had so many stains that I didn't dare to walk barefoot. The paints in the bathroom and the room itself was peeling. Hope they didn't use lead-based paint. Only one of the lights worked (missing a bulb). The AC was as loud as a jet taking off from the nearby airport.

Room Tip: It would be best to avoid it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We will make every effort to provide you with a great stay, whether addressing the issues in your room or moving you to another room. It's my hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well this is our third time staying here been here since March 22nd upgraded to suite 901 for a reasonable fee and love it must say hotel may be older but in the last three years coming here other then a few minor issues it has been great will for sure be staying here again next March thanks to all hooters staff for making our annual Holliday so pleasant

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to know that your current stay with us is a good one. We can't wait to see you again next year. Thanks for choosing to stay with us each time you come to Las Vegas. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, and prices, walking distance from the strip, want to party all day and night go here.......! Nice food, good pool, and great staff services very friendly and knowledge. Nice casino young enviroment.



Room Tip: prefer high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that your recent visit with us was a good one. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.