We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain disappointing and filthy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
New Glasgow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just plain disappointing and filthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In town for a conference and stayed 5 nights. First room was disgusting and when I took my shoes off and stuck to the floor where an entire truckload of pop was spilled I knew it was time for a room change. Fully booked, none til tomorrow. How about we waive one resort fee. How about you take the resort fee and shove it. Got another room and FYI.. Left my shoes on! You should too if you have the misfortune of staying there. Imagine a place with all the carpets stained and filthy, the trim and walls all banged up and a front staff that are trained to not give a S**t and you have the Hooters Hotel and Casino! The Internet is not fast unless you are used to dialup speed. The tv channels are minimal. Guess they want you to go downstairs to the bar to watch a game. A/C is noisy as hell. And if you would like a fridge in the room that is $25 per night.. Must be one hell of a fridge. You would have to look very hard for a hotel in worse shape than this one.

Room Tip: Spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else. Honestly you will thank me. Though if you like surpr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    617
    541
    293
    334
See reviews for
194
684
282
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are beyond outdated; there are filthy. The carpets are not vacuumed because the entire perimeter of the room had thick, nasty grey dust. The towels were stained with black, the shower curtain had cigarette holes in it, as did the curtains. I get they are on a budget, but even the TV is still the old tube style TV. They didn't even put a fitted sheet on the mattress. There was just flat sheets thrown on. Don't stay here. It is far from the heart of the strip too.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 6 nights ... This Hotel is Average at best the rooms need to be re done & updated.

The good things about this hotel is the beds are comfy the internet is really fast the location of the hotel is good right across the street from the MGM so if your going to Vegas on a budget this place could be good for you .

The bad Things the bathroom was dirty & the toilet kept on flushing all night long

Bonus the Hooter Girls Rock !

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had in your room. We appreciate the feedback, as this helps us to improve our overall guest experience. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, and we hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room had mold in the bathroom stains on painting, furniture was falling apart. Could use a definite uplift. The service though was very pleasant, even at the tables. Food was ok. Waitresses at the gambling tables were horrible. Took forever to get a drink.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and it's my hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was skeptical staying here reading the reviews but I must say It wasn't that bad for the price. I would have given a better rating if I didn't encounter these problems upon checking in I went to use the bathroom/shower to find out a pipe broke giving us no water along with many other rooms, after we packed our stuff up we went to the main desk, they gave us a new room, when arriving to the new room a dirty sock and q-tip was found under the bathroom sink. The pool and casino are clean. The staff is friendly and great to look at. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying here. Unfortunately, we did have an emergency issue that affected your stay. I am glad that we were able to move your room, but again apologize for the issues that you had upon entering It's my hope that you will come back again and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were older, but had everything, even a Keurig coffee maker. The restaurants were very good and affordable. We had the prime rib the first night and it was excellent. The location was very close to the strip and an easy walk. The casino was fun and had many different machines.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that your recent visit with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Back from a recent trip to Vegas (Feb 23-24th), and felt many of the negative Trip Advisor reviews for this Hooters have been totally unfair. What we found was a clean room, pleasant and helpful staff, an awesome location (easy Strip access but close airport access) and incredible value. Yes, it is an older building, but I found the casino's ventilation exchange system to be superior to many of the $300 per night hotels. Thank you L.V. Hooters for making our trip enjoyable and able affordable!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know we provided you with a great stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Groupon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.