We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Offer
Ranked #158 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good value for a 3 star but in need of tidying up. Rooms are ok but the floor we were on was particularly noisy at night. Good bar and the food is also good. \As the hotel is slightly off the souith strip, the casino is quiter than some of the others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    641
    562
    311
    361
See reviews for
201
716
286
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was blowing through LV on my way to Arizona & just needed place to sleep. Hooters was cheap so I stayed twice. The common areas are not much to look at but my rooms were very clean & wow the beds were plush & comfortable. I suppose I would pay more if I wanted a more luxurious experience but this was fine because I didn't want to stay where I felt out of place in my dirty hiking clothes anyway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please consider us again the next time you blow thru LV! We’d love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Second time at hooters casino hotel mostly because price and location. Considering the price, this is a really good option, but the rooms (and hotel) need some majors renovations. Even if the room fall apart, it was clean and the bed really comfy. The service was very good and the girls really beautiful. Would I stay at this hotel again? Of course except if the price goes up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a good time on your recent trip here. We are planning hotel renovations very soon and hope that you will continue to choose staying with us when you come to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's time Hooters does some simple renovations such as paint the walls, carpet in halls, bed spreads, elevators need cleaning and updating. Service was good however hotel is dilapidated. With such an excellent location and terrific service I am amazed that the property has been given ZERO attention.

Room Tip: Need to modernize, tv's are out of date, beds have no comforters, bathroom stink AC/heat unit is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are expecting renovations to the property to begin later this year. You are correct, we have a great location and we pride ourselves on our service. We hope that you will come back and visit us again once renovations have been completed. We know you’ll enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of price and location. Very small hotel. No elevators in parking structure?!?!? We had to haul our luggage down stairs. Very small gambling floor. Wasn't able to get premium drinks from servers on game floor. Elevators (2) we're tiny and dirty. They do not have attention to detail here. Had a Keurig coffee maker in room, but didn't work. Bathroom was very worn out especially tub. Could see the next room's bathroom from our vent. Should have stayed at motel 6 next door for location and better price. No restaurants not even fast food.... Just hooters.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that you were not able to locate our elevators in the parking garage and that you had to carry your luggage down stairs. Regarding the issues with your room, we encourage all our guests to reach out to a manager or supervisor if they encounter any issues with their room. We will do our best to fix those issues or relocate you to another room. We are a smaller property and only do offer 2 options for dining. Our Mad Onion restaurant serves dinner, while Hooters is open 24/7. We will be renovating the property soon and it’s our hopes that you will give us another chance. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Was in Vegas for work and needed somewhere on the north strip and got a good rate. Was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and casino wasn't actually that big. Made everything easy as there wasn't a big line to check in and parking each day was really easy. The rooms were better than expected and not noisy at all. For my trip specifically it was a great place to stay. Only downside is there's little to no food options besides the Hooters restaurant!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you weren’t satisfied with our food options. We do have the #1 Hooters Restaurant in the World here, but we also have the Mad Onion Restaurant that serves up great food as well. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and see us again and try the Mad Onion for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We came in late and were very tired after a long day. The bed was so comfortable that I actually fell asleep without even gambling. That's crazy for me so I would highly recommend. The place is so quiet in the rooms. Great food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent visit with us. I’m so glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.