We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Comforts of Home...if you live in a trailer park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“All The Comforts of Home...if you live in a trailer park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

So let me start by saying that we got this Hotel for $30.00 a night so in terms of value for money you really can't go wrong with that. The pool or resort fee was only an additional $11.00 per day so definitely one of the cheaper places to stay in Vegas. It was directly across from MGM Grand so basically right on the strip. The pool was one of the pluses. It was clean and open late with more than one functioning hot tub. No wireless but I did eventually figure out how the wired internet worked which was a very nostalgic experience - at least it was free. The food was way over priced for what you got. When did Hooters start charging $2.99 for a cup of average coffee. The lines were unnecessarily long to get access to food that was average at best. A little managerial training and some scheduling would sort that out. Now we all know why the girls get hired at Hooters and it isn't for there brains but you'd think splitting a check into two wouldn't require a Harvard MBA. The only value for money was the Roast Beef special for $9.95 at the Mad Onion otherwise eat off campus. The real treat is the wide array of Rednecks that frequent this place. Tattoos and mohawks abound - one guy from Sweden who was absolutely covered in Tats explained that this was his first trip to the US because he had recently been released from jail - outstanding - probably not something you tell someone you just met. But it was above all else safe - no lifeguards but the security dudes roaming the pool were packing side arms and had things in their ears that looked very FBI like. The rooms are luck of the draw as I saw three of them because we all had separate rooms - at $30.00 a night why not? Mine was spacious with a clean comfortable king size bed - dingy carpets and very run down but at $30 bucks a night...The other guys were not quite so lucky. One Cop buddy of mine remarked "I'm certain there was been a hocker murdered in here - I'd just love to get the ultra violet light out" yup a class joint all round but for $30 bucks a night what do you expect?

Room Tip: Ask for a KIng size bed and a room where a murder has not occurred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are a great value, located 2 blocks east of the Las Vegas Strip, across from MGM and next to the Tropicana. I apologize for the poor service and wait time you experienced in our Hooters Restaurant and will share this with our Food and Beverage Team. We are currently making improvements in all areas of our property and I hope you consider Hooters Casino Hotel the next time you visit Las Vegas. If you would like to contact us please email GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    679
    606
    326
    403
See reviews for
227
753
306
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel and casino are in dire need of an update. We were fortunate to stay for a fantastic rate (1/4 of what a standard room in Vegas costs), so I really couldn't complain. However, the rooms were old, the internet in room is WIRED only, and there were stains all over the carpets.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We are currently updating all areas of our property. We have recently made lots of exciting changes in our restaurants, bars and pool area. We are currently working in various areas of the hotel rooms and hallways to provide a Great experience for all our guests. We hope you will consider Hooters Casino Hotel again on your next visit to Las Vegas to see all the new changes. Please contact us anytime at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com if you have any questions or comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel for my brother as everything was full. It was old, smoky, rundown .
The pool area was nice and the staff friendly.
Rooms have not been updated in many years and are dingy and noisy.

Room Tip: not a great room that I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you found your recent stay with us so unpleasant. I wish we would have had a chance to correct the issues with your room during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you to a room in a more quiet area of the hotel. We are currently updating all areas of the property and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. If you have any questions please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from Hooters. Not luxurious like the Wynn by any means although very friendly staff who soon know you by name. More than enough slot machines and gaming tables and restaurants and bars and nice pool area so what more do you want. Also moments away from the Strip and all the action. Clean with comfortable beds and the whole place has a great fun atmosphere. We loved it there it's friendly and its fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and the accomodations as well as the location of our property to the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Please come back and see us very soon. If you have any questions or need any assistance please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Hooters after flying from London to Las Vegas, we were tired and really hungry and wanted a lot of food, and fast! We ordered the curly fries, chicken and prawn platter and slider burgers, and demolished the lot in about 8 minutes! It was all delicious, and there is a great choice of sauces which really make the meal. The service was also excellent. There is a lot of food to choose from and when it was being served it all looked and smelt amazing. I would definitely recommend this place, and we will be returning during our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our great food in Hooters, along with our friendly staff! We are excited to announce that our Hooters restaurant is now open 24 hours every day. Please come back and see us again soon! If you have any questions please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

hotel was the first drop - off from the airport. looks a little dark and smelled funny getting off the elevator.room was clean though, overlooking the pool. Very close to the strip. I really appreciated that they let me check in fairly early an did not make me wait till till 4 pm like they do at Harrah's.
only stayed for 1 night, then moved over to the Excalibur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We do have an outstanding housekeeping team that takes pride in making sure our guests have nice clean rooms. I will share your positive comments with the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope you choose Hooters on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here last August for a week.

This place is very low key, quite plain but will do for a cheap, inexpensive nights sleep. I had a room that was not connected to the hotel but is close to the pool. Room is just average, nothing more than say a motel you'd find on the highway somewhere. Not the cleanest overall however. .
Food is greasy but delicious. There is a special late night on a steak that was pretty good.

Casino is small but the have a very active $3 Blackjack table that gets attention and was always packed. People actually come here from other casinos looking for it!

I would stay here if you're looking for super cheap accommodations a little off the strip. Location isn't the best, you're at least a half-block off the strip across from MGM Grand. Service is awesome though, the girls are very helpful and very pretty.

Room Tip: Tower room that is connected to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,764 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.