We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please update me!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“please update me!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel for my brother as everything was full. It was old, smoky, rundown .
The pool area was nice and the staff friendly.
Rooms have not been updated in many years and are dingy and noisy.

Room Tip: not a great room that I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you found your recent stay with us so unpleasant. I wish we would have had a chance to correct the issues with your room during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you to a room in a more quiet area of the hotel. We are currently updating all areas of the property and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. If you have any questions please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    578
    498
    275
    303
See reviews for
176
647
258
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from Hooters. Not luxurious like the Wynn by any means although very friendly staff who soon know you by name. More than enough slot machines and gaming tables and restaurants and bars and nice pool area so what more do you want. Also moments away from the Strip and all the action. Clean with comfortable beds and the whole place has a great fun atmosphere. We loved it there it's friendly and its fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and the accomodations as well as the location of our property to the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Please come back and see us very soon. If you have any questions or need any assistance please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Hooters after flying from London to Las Vegas, we were tired and really hungry and wanted a lot of food, and fast! We ordered the curly fries, chicken and prawn platter and slider burgers, and demolished the lot in about 8 minutes! It was all delicious, and there is a great choice of sauces which really make the meal. The service was also excellent. There is a lot of food to choose from and when it was being served it all looked and smelt amazing. I would definitely recommend this place, and we will be returning during our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our great food in Hooters, along with our friendly staff! We are excited to announce that our Hooters restaurant is now open 24 hours every day. Please come back and see us again soon! If you have any questions please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

hotel was the first drop - off from the airport. looks a little dark and smelled funny getting off the elevator.room was clean though, overlooking the pool. Very close to the strip. I really appreciated that they let me check in fairly early an did not make me wait till till 4 pm like they do at Harrah's.
only stayed for 1 night, then moved over to the Excalibur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We do have an outstanding housekeeping team that takes pride in making sure our guests have nice clean rooms. I will share your positive comments with the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope you choose Hooters on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here last August for a week.

This place is very low key, quite plain but will do for a cheap, inexpensive nights sleep. I had a room that was not connected to the hotel but is close to the pool. Room is just average, nothing more than say a motel you'd find on the highway somewhere. Not the cleanest overall however. .
Food is greasy but delicious. There is a special late night on a steak that was pretty good.

Casino is small but the have a very active $3 Blackjack table that gets attention and was always packed. People actually come here from other casinos looking for it!

I would stay here if you're looking for super cheap accommodations a little off the strip. Location isn't the best, you're at least a half-block off the strip across from MGM Grand. Service is awesome though, the girls are very helpful and very pretty.

Room Tip: Tower room that is connected to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
512 reviews 512 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The Hooters Girls should be all over the place here but they are kinda scarce. There are more visible Hooters at Excalibur... which is sad because it's Excalibur. But I do love the food at Hooters and the service is usually superfriendly. The casino was a good idea, and works well. Just need more girls to make it look more alive.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When you think of Hooters, you think of scantily clothed Hooters girls and chicken wings and this is no exception. If you like Hooters in your hometown, you will love this Hooters! This is an old Howard Johnson's hotel from the 70's, but over the years it has been owned and remodeled by several different owners with the latest being Hooters. You may want to get there quickly if you want to visit because the hotel is up for sale, which is unfortunate because it is really cute, fun and inexpensive for a hotel just off the Las Vegas strip. It is decorated in a "Florida-tropical" theme with the two hotel towers and a large outdoor pool area with three pools and three hot tubs, as well as a bar. The hotel and rooms are very clean and adequate. There is a tv, but no mini-frig or microwave. I would have given this resort and casino 5 stars had the rooms had a refigerator, microwave and newer flat screen tv's. Being that they filed and emerged from bankruptcy in 2012, I can see why they are being careful and frugal with their hotel. That being said, the location is great. It's right next door to the Tropicana and right across the street from the MGM Grand. A traffic light allows easy crossing to the MGM Grand casino and access to the monorail, so you can get anywhere on the strip from this hotel. There is also city bus service at the Tropicana next door if you want to take buses, which are way cheaper than taxis ot the monorail. They are on-time and come by frequently. A taxi will cost you $10 plus tip to go around the corner to the airport, while the bus in $2. The Hooters restaurant inside the casino has a special (not on the menu) of 3 chicken tacos for $3 and they are really great. They come mild, medium or hot. The only way you know about this special is a sign at the front door of the casino, so you have to ask for it once inside the restaurant.. The rooms are inexpensive compared to other hotels on or near the strip, so it is a great value for a basic, clean room in a great location. There is a Prince review there called Purple Reign, which we did not see, but people we talked to in the casino loved it. It was not showing the nights we were there or we would have gone to see it. I suggest you give this hotel and casino a try if you like a budget, no frill but clean room. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean side towers overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.