We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Essex
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from Hooters. Not luxurious like the Wynn by any means although very friendly staff who soon know you by name. More than enough slot machines and gaming tables and restaurants and bars and nice pool area so what more do you want. Also moments away from the Strip and all the action. Clean with comfortable beds and the whole place has a great fun atmosphere. We loved it there it's friendly and its fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and the accomodations as well as the location of our property to the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Please come back and see us very soon. If you have any questions or need any assistance please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    594
    516
    289
    316
See reviews for
184
664
266
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Hooters after flying from London to Las Vegas, we were tired and really hungry and wanted a lot of food, and fast! We ordered the curly fries, chicken and prawn platter and slider burgers, and demolished the lot in about 8 minutes! It was all delicious, and there is a great choice of sauces which really make the meal. The service was also excellent. There is a lot of food to choose from and when it was being served it all looked and smelt amazing. I would definitely recommend this place, and we will be returning during our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our great food in Hooters, along with our friendly staff! We are excited to announce that our Hooters restaurant is now open 24 hours every day. Please come back and see us again soon! If you have any questions please contact us at GuestRelations@hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

hotel was the first drop - off from the airport. looks a little dark and smelled funny getting off the elevator.room was clean though, overlooking the pool. Very close to the strip. I really appreciated that they let me check in fairly early an did not make me wait till till 4 pm like they do at Harrah's.
only stayed for 1 night, then moved over to the Excalibur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We do have an outstanding housekeeping team that takes pride in making sure our guests have nice clean rooms. I will share your positive comments with the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope you choose Hooters on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here last August for a week.

This place is very low key, quite plain but will do for a cheap, inexpensive nights sleep. I had a room that was not connected to the hotel but is close to the pool. Room is just average, nothing more than say a motel you'd find on the highway somewhere. Not the cleanest overall however. .
Food is greasy but delicious. There is a special late night on a steak that was pretty good.

Casino is small but the have a very active $3 Blackjack table that gets attention and was always packed. People actually come here from other casinos looking for it!

I would stay here if you're looking for super cheap accommodations a little off the strip. Location isn't the best, you're at least a half-block off the strip across from MGM Grand. Service is awesome though, the girls are very helpful and very pretty.

Room Tip: Tower room that is connected to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When you think of Hooters, you think of scantily clothed Hooters girls and chicken wings and this is no exception. If you like Hooters in your hometown, you will love this Hooters! This is an old Howard Johnson's hotel from the 70's, but over the years it has been owned and remodeled by several different owners with the latest being Hooters. You may want to get there quickly if you want to visit because the hotel is up for sale, which is unfortunate because it is really cute, fun and inexpensive for a hotel just off the Las Vegas strip. It is decorated in a "Florida-tropical" theme with the two hotel towers and a large outdoor pool area with three pools and three hot tubs, as well as a bar. The hotel and rooms are very clean and adequate. There is a tv, but no mini-frig or microwave. I would have given this resort and casino 5 stars had the rooms had a refigerator, microwave and newer flat screen tv's. Being that they filed and emerged from bankruptcy in 2012, I can see why they are being careful and frugal with their hotel. That being said, the location is great. It's right next door to the Tropicana and right across the street from the MGM Grand. A traffic light allows easy crossing to the MGM Grand casino and access to the monorail, so you can get anywhere on the strip from this hotel. There is also city bus service at the Tropicana next door if you want to take buses, which are way cheaper than taxis ot the monorail. They are on-time and come by frequently. A taxi will cost you $10 plus tip to go around the corner to the airport, while the bus in $2. The Hooters restaurant inside the casino has a special (not on the menu) of 3 chicken tacos for $3 and they are really great. They come mild, medium or hot. The only way you know about this special is a sign at the front door of the casino, so you have to ask for it once inside the restaurant.. The rooms are inexpensive compared to other hotels on or near the strip, so it is a great value for a basic, clean room in a great location. There is a Prince review there called Purple Reign, which we did not see, but people we talked to in the casino loved it. It was not showing the nights we were there or we would have gone to see it. I suggest you give this hotel and casino a try if you like a budget, no frill but clean room. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean side towers overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I got such a great deal on this hotel. It is right across the street from MGM Grand. Which was walking distance to the strip. I liked the fact that there were two restaurants right downstairs near the casino. You could valet park for free, just tip the valet folks. The resort fee is about $10.00 a day additional.

The only downside is that there is no FREE WIFI. You have to connect computer to the Ethernet cord. Also, there is no real lounge because they WANT you gambling you money away in the casino.

There is a outdoor pool and a tatoo parlor named Sticks and Stones. I got a tattoo there and they Eddie was awesome and super fast which made it less painful.

I enjoyed the hotel overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived at Hooters and were greeted by nice friendly clerks, helped us get our free slot play and made suggestions on thing to do while we were there..

the rooms were bright and clean, beds were very very comfy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.