We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful quiet hotel (compared to the Vegas strip)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet hotel (compared to the Vegas strip)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Large hotel, as they all are in Vegas, but it didn't lack in service. Friendly staff and good quality food. Pool area was clean with complimentary free ice cold water. Waitress staff would appeal to most men, scantily clad in minute red bikinis, I was just jealous of their figures!!!

We were there on a conference, but it didn't seem a conference hotel, which was a bonus if you stayed there as a holiday guest.

I was certainly consider staying again

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the strip in the distance and could see the Red Rock Canyon, others had po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,429
    643
    167
    124
    79
See reviews for
445
847
151
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are locals who came for a convention.
The hotel looks nice, but it's just another off strip joint, I would have preferred the convention be at just a hotel vs a hotel casino.

The room smelled like casino smoke, like the majority of the off strip casinos, which was disappointing, especially for the price. The pool was overcrowded, and really other than the updated design, it's just as good as staying at any one of their hotels, you're just paying an extra $100-$200 for the newness, I guess.

We came for a convention that started at 8 am, but the buffet -the only place worth eating breakfast - didn't open until 8. We were directed to the Grand Cafe, but luckily, since we are locals, we know that any station casino's Grand Cafe makes you wait an hour for overpriced, mediocre food, So in the mornings we left to eat breakfast, which was a very good breakfast, but it kind of took away from our experience.

The positives: we didn't actually have to go walking around the casino at all to get from the hotel to our car. In fact, i don't think we went into the casino at all after we found the buffet wasn't open for breakfast. which is a nice change compared to other hotel casinos here.

Other than that we did have one problem, and it was resolved quickly by the front desk, so that's a plus too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Food and beverages way too expensive for what you get. This is just your typical run-of-the-mill casino and nothing special. The speed of service in casino and at pool was spotty. The majority of their wait staff are young females and they catered to the male customers before they dealt with me and my female friends. The fitness center was nice as well as the whole spa area. We paid a lot of money for a pool cabana and the service did not match what we paid for. The pool bathroom was disgusting! It was not cleaned all day and they did not refill the toilet paper in the stalls. There was also a nasty smell from the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure AC is working before settling into room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I just spent 3 nights at this hotel for a business summit. The property is really nice, rooms are well appointed and decorations throughout are very high end. Overall the staff was helpful, but not a very experienced staff. Feels like most employees were on the younger side with little sophistication or knowledge of the food, drinks, and services.

I didn't get to try the buffet as there was always a huge line. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant, the food was really good. The daily happy hour is good especially since martinis are $16. There are several nice and plush bars around the property but they open after 4pm. It takes a while to find an open bar mid day. The pool is huge with plenty of lounge seats.
For the most part it feels the casino caters to the local clientele. I would say this was the smokiest casino I experienced this week. I visited 3 others this week and it was hardly noticeable compared to RedRock.

If you want to go somewhere and relax this is probably a good spot. If you want to experience Vegas, chose a property on the Strip. Although there is a free shuttle to the Strip, it stops at 10pm and it takes 30mins one way. A cab can run you anywhere from $45-60 depending on the driver's ethics.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Red Rock Casino and Resort while attending a conference. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful and the facility is well maintained. There are several good food choices available and the casino isn't as smokey as some in Las Vegas. I recommend getting the hotel shuttle rather than spending $70 dollars on a cab fare from the airport. Two limitations: you have to pay for internet and phone reception isn't very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed as part of a conference for Foresters. It's about a $60 taxi ride from the airport. However, the hotel does provide a shuttle service to the strip which is free. We had a room on the 15th floor with the view of the pool and the mountains. The buffet had plenty of choice of food. However, there is a food court where you can keep your food costs down by buying lunch etc at a much cheaper cost.
It's a good idea to pick up the Boarding Pass which gives you discounted food in the buffet. You just need to show this card to get massive savings.
The pool is lovely with about 11 additional smaller pools to the main event. Towels are free and plentiful. The pools include a couple of warm jacuzzis.
We couldn't find anything within walking distance outside of the hotel and stayed at the resort until check out,

Room Tip: There are 2 lifts to the main part of the hotel one at the reception end and the other taking you ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, good quieter location as opposed to the strip! Good shuttle service, great pool and knowledgable staff. Restaurants good, just reserve ahead. Our room was big, and very tastefully decorated.. Felt safe and well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.