We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but watch out for added fees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Golden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good but watch out for added fees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice facility, good service, but the mandatory resort fee is not warranted. For example, during our stay, the pool was only available from 10 AM to 4 PM. Of course everything is at typical inflated Vegas casino prices. No place to get a family breakfast without significant cost. We went down the street to a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    698
    180
    132
    83
See reviews for
471
886
158
642
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

For those non- gamblers who want to avoid the crowds on the strip, the RR is a delight which offers a variety of terrific spa/resort level amenities and a gorgeous east looking view of LV on one side and a calming view of the surrounding mountains on the opposite side. Another nice feature is the reduced number of smoking rooms (all on one level). Be aware of the $25 daily "resort fee" but take advantage of the access to the spa and workout facilities and you'll likely agree it is justified. The rooms are modern, featuring nice HD flat screens, Wi-FI, über comfortable beds and Bose CD/radios. The adjacent theater with IMAX and several restaurants is super handy and the easy access parking is a nice change from the larger casino hotels near the strip. And check out those Red glass entry doors! If you can grab the RR at a competitive rate, it's hard to beat. We travel to LV monthly, and right now it is at the top of our list.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not provided
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've been staying at the Red Rock at least a couple of times a year for the past 6 years. We've noticed a steady decline in service during that time. However, we've just returned from what will be our last stay at the RR. Customer service is practically non-existent there now. And if you expect comps for gambling, you'll need to go elsewhere. I overheard some locals discussing the fact that RR is stingy with their comps. I completely understood what they were talking about when we checked out. My casino host told me that our gambling didn't qualify for any comps for this stay. However, he'd be sure we receive a one night room comp when we return. No meals and no nights were comped - based on a lot of high limit table game play during our stay. Very disappointing. We've stayed at MGM, Golden Nugget and the Venetian during the past 2 years. At those places, we were comped for our entire hotel stay and all food purchases. For an equal amount of gambling. Or in some cases, less. The hotel is also deteriorating and in need of refurbishing. A very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I visit the Red Rock for a business convention. The hotel is located 10 miles from Las Vegas strip. The hotel is nice but without the flashy design as in the strip. The Casino is small but nice.
The rooms are big and very nice!! Ask a room with the Mountains view.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been going to Vegas for 35 years, and have stayed at dozens of resorts but Red Rock is at the top of best ever. It has become my "go to" place to stay. The traffic of the strip has become unbearable so it is nice to get a few minutes away. It is a straight shot on the loop from the airport (10 min tops), no traffic. Also, straight shot down Charleston gets you to the corner of the strip by NY/NY, MGM, etc..., no more than 10 minutes either. Jump on the loop and you can be downtown in 15 min. But more and more, I am finding myself not wanting to visit other Casino's anyway. Red Rock is a great, relaxed atmosphere and they have everything. Huge Cinema, 60 lane bowling alley, top notch restaurants and a big food court, Bingo parlor, great pools and a huge Casino. Hotel is wonderful, rooms are large and lavishly furnished and the bathroom has tub and shower (my wife loves this). Always very clean, and great mattresses. My only complaint is the lighting in the rooms is the new-style indirect "soft" lighting, I prefer a nice bright room but more and more hotels are going to this. The front desk seldom has a line to check-in or check-out, I've waited 5 minutes at the most, and often just walk right up. Covered SELF parking available (I love) as well as Valet. You get charged a $25 "amenities" charge that covers wifi, parking, pools, etc... but again, seems most hotels are starting to charge such fees, a rip-off but one I can live with. Before finding the Red Rock I usually stayed at NY/NY, MGM, Golden Nugget or Mirage. I like Red Rock over all of these, it is the best of the bunch!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this resort twice. Both times were very comfortable. We had a suite with a 180 degree view of the strip from the bedroom and the living room. Thje employees are accommodating and cheerful. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Red Rock three separate times, during the Christmas/New Year's holidays, while visiting family and touring the Southwest. The rooms were comfortable and large, with great amenities like the small fitness area and the group fitness classes my family enjoyed. Plenty of choices for food, including the Feast Buffet, but make sure to ask about the Preferred (?) card, which was given to us during our first visit, but never really explained; this card gives big discounts at the buffet, if you have ID with you, and I assume there are other advantages. Easy access to the airport and the rest of the city, and valet parking.

Negatives were the elevated resort fee (I had gotten a very good rate through Expedia, which was pretty much negated by the large resort fee), and the impossibility of booking more than one room at a time on the Red Rock Resort booking site. This site is very badly done, and no way to book more than one room without calling and speaking to a representative, who was not terribly helpful. Booking for anything other than the current night is also not possible at the front desk, so had to go online and research to find the best rates; you would think the front desk could offer good rates to their current guests. But beds and baths were comfortable, so this made up for the hassle of actually booking our stay. Also be sure to request rooms close to the elevators if you don't want to be walking 10 minutes to get to your bed.

Room Tip: Make sure to book rooms close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable and has already sparked some revisions to our website.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.