We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Off Strip Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Off Strip Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Red Rock is a beautiful resort off the Strip. It is right next to the Red Rock Canyon, which is an amazing place to spend a day hiking.

The rooms were great and spacious and the overall casino was very clean and modern. They had shuttles to the Strip or you can rent a cars for a day for very cheap from the front desk. Overall, it was a wonderful stay at Red Rock.

If you are looking to relax away from the craziness of the Strip and enjoy some scenery and outdoor landscapes, Red Rock is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,472
    677
    176
    127
    82
See reviews for
468
875
154
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Although we had reservations for a regular deluxe room, they put us in a handicapped room with no bath tub. My wife and I liked their great bath tubs from previous stays and we were rather disappointed that we had not the experience we used to have. We checked in late at night and were told that no other rooms were available.
The front desk used to be more cooperative.
In spite of this incident we like the hotel but we believe there is still room for improving the treatment of their guests.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We appreciate the feedback and would love the opportunity to discuss your next stay with us.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
John.anderson@stationcasinos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel around the world and am discriminating. I took a 5 day trip with my children to this hotel/resort because it's off the strip and full of amenities. You can literally stay there your entire trip. The bowling alley and movie theater make it easy to stay there. We went into the strip for shows, saw three of them, and was welcomed back to the less crowded Red Rock. Service was great, room service, rooms, everything. Breakfast buffet was fine, not great. For example, no smoked salmon. Spa was wonderful for a message and nails. Only two tips maybe for the hotel. Need softer towels and also splurge with more than one bar of soap in the bathroom. After all it is a resort.

Room Tip: Get the signature suite if there are 4 or more. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for posting here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing about how much you and your family enjoyed Red Rock.
We look forward to seeing back here again soon!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place is beautiful, but not real comfortable or functional. The rooms are very dark- lots of little pinpoint lights to create atmosphere, but you feel like you're in a cave. Our rooms were miles from the casino. The casino/restaurant area is in the round, and very hard to navigate. We circled twice before we found the restaurant we were looking for, which was closed down. The wifi is exhorbitant, and the activity fee is pure greed. Pay $30 a day for the luxury of using a spa you have to pay for anyway? This place gets good reviews from business travelers, but if you're paying out of pocket, you can get more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor and value your feedback.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you wish to discuss your experience further.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
John.anderson@stationcasinos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visit Vegas frequently, and had high expectations for our 3-night stay at Red Rock, given that it's touted as the flagship resort for Station Casinos. Things just didn't work out as expected though.

THE GOOD STUFF:
We upgraded to a suite, which was huge. Very roomy and not far from the elevators. The bathroom was large with a separate shower & tub. The bed was quite comfortable. Bed linens and towels were clean.

The food at the buffet was great for the price. Six dollars for breakfast and nine for lunch with your players card.

The east parking garage is very close to the hotel, so there's minimal walking while dragging your luggage along. However, don't park in the west garage unless you like lots of walking.

Location near Red Rock Canyon was great for hiking our last day. That was one of the high points. Far from the strip, but the "free" shuttle is included as part of the $28 "resort fee." We took the shuttle to the strip once, but it's a long ride both ways. The bus driver was a great guy though.

THE BAD STUFF:
1st night: Fire alarm at 0030. Screamed for several minutes before being turned off. Had to call the front desk to discover it was a false alarm. Apparently the night crew didn't know they should notify folks that they don't need to evacuate (really?). Staff training needed.

2nd night: The fancy phone in the living room failed (we never used it) and the failure mode is to repeatedly call Security, who continue to call back to find out what you want. This went on for an hour, until I finally unplugged all the phones in the room, which finally stopped the insanity. Naturally, the telecom guy knew exactly what had happened the next day when he replaced the phone, but no no other staff member had a clue. More training needed.

My wife used the jaccuzi tub, and after she drained the water out, there was a large amount of black gunk on the bottom of the tub. No, she wasn't that dirty, the gunk is a slimy mold that grows in the jaccuzi jets if the tub isn't thoroughly cleaned periodically. Gross.

The carpet in our room was very dirty. If you went barefoot or wore socks, some oily/slimy black stuff got all over your feet/socks. To avoid that, I used the supplied slippers, which were way too small, but al least they kept the oily stuff off me. Bring your own flip-flops--my wife did. Nasty.

The floor in the bathroom was also quite dirty, especially in the corners, which had accumulations of hair and other chunks of garbage built up in them. Looked like vacuuming isn't done too often. I discovered this when trying to find the wife's dropped contact lens. Pretty disgusting. Better not to find out this stuff.

FINAL COMMENTS:
After some discussion with the front desk manager, we were comp'ed for one of the three nights, which mitigated our bad feelings and irritation somewhat.

Lastly, we had MUCH more fun when we were away from the resort than when we were there, which sort of sums up our feelings about Red Rock. Unlikely we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback about your experiences here at Red Rock. I appreciate your honest assessment and would like to discuss your experiences further.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
John.anderson@stationcasinos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The rooms at the Red Rock were great! The only problem is the location....It is in the middle of nowhere. I was there on business, so that wasn't a big deal. The Red Rock has everything you might like to do in one spot. I had a comfortable stay, but I would likely not return for personal business because it is so far away from the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for posting here on Trip Advisor. Meetings are just one of the many reasons why people come to Red Rock. Wait until pool season…there is a new area to explore and it won’t disappoint!

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Being a Phoenix resident we regularly visit Las Vegas. It is a 45 minute flight and lots of fun. The Red Rock Resort was really a fun place to stay and an alternative from the strip. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The casino was clean as was the room. The only negatives were that the room seemed kind of dark...and dont you dare move an item off of the electronic pad or you will be buying a $10 bag of popcorn. The other issue is its distance from Vegas itself. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of Vegas this is not the place for you.
If you want to escape for a great time, then book it now. It was surprisingly quiet for a Friday and Saturday night...but that was not bad.
The Cafe...while pricey for Vegas standards was acceptable. The buffet with a players card was only $5 for breakfast....Good food there.
I would absolutely recommend the Red Rock Casino Resort and Spa!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Great review and you identified one of the great savings opportunities with our Boarding Pass. Loyalty should be rewarded and why not reward it with great food at great prices. Thanks for posting and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Jetsetter, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.