We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here on a whim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“stayed here on a whim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay here as they were running a special before Thanksgiving. Bed was fabulous, even took a bath(I never do that) in the soaking tub while watching TV. Was able to get my shoes shined and used the gym. Next time I plan to do a spa treatment. It was quiet, long hallways which I didn't mind,but for people don't want to walk- request a room closer to the elevators. I was tempted to touch the items in the mini bar, but I was warned if they are moved for more than 45 seconds we would have gotten charged. It was tempting, but I didn't do it.

Room Tip: long hallways so wear good shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience here on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,439
    650
    170
    124
    79
See reviews for
453
855
152
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was a business trip for my spouse and I chose to join after seeing pictures and reviews of the hotel. We were not disapponted.Check in was quick, they did not have rooms with King beds available so we were given 2 double beds-not a big deal. I booked through expedia, so the've included buffet breakfasts for two of us(including Sunday champaine brunch)- that was really nice. The resort is fairly new and there is lots of things to do- Imax theater, bowling lanes, arcade, spa, gym, restautrants, casino and food court.There is a shopping plaza across the street too.
They have a non- smoking part of casino for people who are not enjoying second- hand smoke.
The best was the spa that is open from 6am to 7pm. Because of time difference we would get up around 5 am and I would be at the spa door at 6am. It is truly amazing. They have a whirpool, dry and wet saunas, lap pool, quiet zone where you can have a cup of tea or a snack.Plenty of bottled water, towels, robes, slippers provided. The facility is super clean and spacious. the Spa has separate men's and womens sections, only the out door pool is for common use. They provide lotions, shampoo, blowdryers and even toiletries- how thoughtful!
The room had a mini bar and all kind of snacks, beds were a little to soft for us, but still comfortable. Bathroom-gorgeous, very good lay out. Lots of towels, shampoo,conditioner provided. The closet had light iside of it-great idea, will implement it at home.Some people were not impressed by food based on previous reviewes. I am not sure why. We ate mostly in the buffet and it can easily compete with Wynn buffet(only 2 times cheaper!!!) .I don't consider Las Vegas as a family destination, but I would bring my son to Red Rock if I go again. It was a very enjoyable stay, I wish I could go back again soon.

Room Tip: You will get either city or mountain view from the room- ask frond desk if you have a preference.The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thanks for the great review. Looks like you were able to discover some the best aspects of Red Rock…the Spa and the buffet!
Our culinary team is amazing and we love to showcase their talents in all our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you and your son back again soon,

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Fl
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week a week at the Red Rock for a business conference. We were impressed from the front desk to the room and to the pool. The room was superb! We had a view of the Red Rock. It was gorgeous from sun up to sunset. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy. We loved the big bathroom and our King size bed. We took advantage of the pool area since the weather was great. Again, it was Super! All the staff were friendly and professional. They have great restaurants and lots to do even though you may not gamble.This is our second stay at the Red Rock and we will be back for a third time!

Room Tip: Check out all the restaurants in the casino. Also check out the great pool area! Very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Mixing Business and some relaxation. That is great! I am glad that you had the opportunity for your wife and you to enjoy all that the property has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and again!

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was very impressed with Red Rock Casino from check in to check out. Arrived late on a Friday night and had no wait at check in. Was giving my room keys and off I went. My room was on the 12th floor that over look the Strip in the distance. I am young and have no problem walking but if you do ask for a room near elevators because I was placed at the end of the hallway and was alittle of walk. Walked into room and was impressed right away. Room was plenty big with a King sized bed and a desk against the wall and some comfy chairs to sit in. The bathroom was huge with a stand alone shower and big tub. Alittle room in the bathroom with a door where the toilet is located. Plenty of towels and soups and things like that. TV's in the bedroom area and in the bathroom. Safe in the closet of the room with a clothes iron there to. Room was very clean. Also used Valet the whole trip and had no problems with wait and they where very friendly with giving directions to the strip and other places. Would highly recommend this Resort to anyone that is looking to go to Vegas and stay off the Strip. The drive to the strip is about 20 mins or so with no traffic.

Room Tip: Long hallways so if you have problems walking get a room near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Power Weekend! I love it. Thanks for taking the time to review the property.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent one night here on our way out of Las Vegas. Wanted to try something that wasn't on the strip.
Beautiful hotel. We self parked, but found out afterwards that valet is free. Check in was quick, and friendly.
Quite the walk to our room. Maybe would ask to stay closer to the elevators next time.
Spacious beautiful room. We had a view of the strip.
Casino was clean and didn't smell of smoke. They actually had low min. tables available on Friday nights, which is impossible to find on the stip.
We had dinner Tbones steak house. It was amazing!
Didn't get to check out to much otherwise.
Check out was on the TV .... great convience!
Housekeeping staff were friendly, everyone said hi when you walked by them in the halls.
Worth the stay!!!
They apparently have, but we didn't use this time, free shuttle to and from airport and the strip. Neither is very far away.

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to the elevator. You won't hear them at all, it just less of a walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience here on Trip Advisor.
Sounds like you experienced some of the great things we have to offer.
See you next time you are in Las Vegas!

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! They have a complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and one from the hotel to the strip. This was very convenient as the strip is about 20 minutes and a $50 cab ride away. They have great restaurants and entertainment. The gym was great and although I didnt get a chance to use the pool it looked great!. Was there for a conference and I would go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit us for your conference.
You will have to make the next trip all about you and enjoy the pools and spa!

Travel Safe and Travel Often,
John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

There are so many things wrong this Hotel Casino. Where do I start? How about the room refrigerators?
If you dare to put your cold drink or your left over chocolate desert in their refrigerator, be careful not to sneeze, cough, nudge, look too hard, move, vibrate or touch any of the hotel's pre stocked $15 to $150 bottled water, drinks or alcohol. If you touch one, you will be charged a ridiculous amount of money wether you open the containers or not. All the contents in the Red Rock's refrigerator are on weight sensors. Watch out for the small box of Crackers at $15. Best advice is not even to look at the snacks they have on display, you will get charged for moving the boxes without opening them.
BUT............. For $25 plus tax a day, the hotel will rent you your own refrigerator, what a deal!
All complimentary services like the shuttle, the pool, (the pool was closed the days I was there) and the gym ARE NOT complimentary or free. The Red Rock Hotel charges you 27.99 per day (Resort Fee) for these so called free complimentary services. The food at the hotel was just OK. Frankly, the food court has overall better food. No live music at all at the Red Rock. What's up with that?
The maid was banging on my door at 8:00 AM. Is this Las Vegas? And no, the hotel did not have do not disturb signs. Even after telling the front desk not to be disturbed by the cleaning people the next morning, it happened again. To top it all off, I was DOUBLE CHARGED on two different credit cards and charged for things I should not have been charged for. When I called to speak with the manager, K. Johnson once I was home, all she could say was, I'm sorry. Which technically means we(the hotel) were wrong. So my final question to the the Manager Miss Johnston, "what are you willing to do to earn my business after all of these mishaps and mistakes due to your hotel's Incompetence?" Her answer was "there is nothing we can do but again I would like to say that we are really sorry." There were so many more negative experiences about this hotel, I just cannot think of them all.
I get the feeling that Vegas in general is dying. Still Casinos and Hotels should not lie and trick their customers out of their hard earned money because business is down.
If the Red Rock hotel is any reflection of Las Vegas, count me out forever and I'll pass the word.
I hope Las Vegas survives the upcoming hard economic times but the Red Rock Hotel has to completely reevaluate their strategies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.