We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion at MGM Grand

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mansion at MGM Grand
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
valencia,ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Different World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

You do not need many words to describe this place - total privacy and luxry are the only words you need. Totally separated from the outside world by the high walls and heavy steel gates around the small parking lot, and the only hallway which leads to the mansion from the hotel is monitored by well mannered staff 24/7. The courtyard with sky-high glass top ceiling was absolutely serene with lush plants, and the swiming pool was meticulous. Everything about the masion was extraordinary but what impressed me the most was water pressure in the shower room. Water pressure was so forceful, it did not take me more than 10 seconds to shampoo my hair. You may think I am joking. Ask me if I was not impressed by BVLGARI brand amenities in the bathroom. No, it did not impress me. Ask me if I was not impressed by a bottle of 1996 Opus 1 as a departure gift. No, it did not impress me. By the way, MGM's Fiamma Italian restaurant wine list listed a bottle of 1996 Opus 1 for over $900, if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOONIES
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

If you have the means, or more likely the casino credit line, do not miss an opportunity to stay here. The entire place is so serene you won't even think you are in the MGM at all or even in Las Vegas for that matter. There is absolutely no hustle and bustle, you may not even see another guest. The atrium is beautiful and especially so at night with the trees lit up with clear lights. The rooms are incredible. We usually stay in a 5000 square foot villa with 2 bedrooms and indoor pool. Our kids love it. Room services are all 5 star including their immaculate housekeeping. Anything goes here, whatever you ask for, they will get you. Concierge is unbelievably accommodating. Butlers are great, they get the kids video games, snacks, send out for groceries if you want something specific. I just can't say enough about this place. Most people will never even know that it exists. The Sklylofts upstairs at MGM are nice, but if you really want sheer excellence go to the Mansion.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

Sleeping next to Tyrone Power's picture was a dream come true. Of all the hotel rooms we were destined for this one. Excellent start to our 2 weeks travel.

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

it was a bit expensive but well worth it if you have the cash!!

Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and amenities!
I couldn't believe all the flowers were freshly picked
What great ornaments and decorations they display
How private and secluded the Mansion is from the bustle of MGM
They have surround-sound speakers
Relaxing and peaceful getaway with unmatched service and hospitality

  • Liked — Special Relaxation and Amenities
  • Disliked — Too many workers around to maintain it ;]
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is one of the the most luxurious places in Las Vegas as well as anywhere else in the world I've been. Stayed in a Villa with celebrity friends. Between the 6 bedrooms, living room, indoor pool & spa, gym, dining room, etc etc I felt like I had a hotel to myself! The private butler and staff were ridiculously accomodating. I only can hope my friends will take me again. Absolutely gorgeous and private hideaway in LV. 5 Stars!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

The Mansion at the MGM Grand is an incredible hotel experience. I have had the good fortune of staying at this property several times, and no other hotel even comes close. The service, ambiance, cleanliness, furnishings, and beautiful surroundings make this exclusive hotel heaven on earth. The staff and service is seamless, from your arrival at the airport to your farewell. The Villas are beyond words!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mansion at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at MGM Grand

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Mansion at MGM Grand to your Saves list