We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, if you can find it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab
3500 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
7027929222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Enjoy a generous cocktail in the bustling lounge or the tuxedo-clad service of the clubby dining room.
Phila, Pa
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great, if you can find it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Once i found Joe's it was good. If you don't know EXACTLY where it is, don't go. Directories don't even list it, and locals I asked had no clue. Walked for 45 minutes in a deseprate search. Food was as good as one in Miami. Server was in a big hurry-same as Miami. TURN THOSE TABLES!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    911
    275
    103
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great service - average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We, a party of 4, had the best waiter and a great table.

After that everything was average.

We expected it to be expensive - but not to be average.

That's it - expensive and average.

Wouldn't recommend it at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Gotta try this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Returned to Joes for New Years Eve and was thrilled with the food and the service and the ambiance. Our server David Y. was awesome and helpful and oh so friendly and cheerful which isn't always the case in Las Vegas. We are never disappointed in Joe's and again were thorougly happy with our meal and our service.. Thanks David for the drink suggestions and super service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Truly scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My son was 21 in early December so I took him to San Francisco to stay with friends & then on to Vegas. We both love fine dining as a treat but the prices in Vegas were too high for our budget. We stumbled on Joes one lunchtime . We had a seat at the bar which was great fun as we could have our glasses refilled with minimum effort. We both had the lunch special of 5 crab claws potatoes n slaw which was unlike any coleslaw I have ever had but scrummy!!!!
The staff are professionals & take time to make the dining experience special.
We went again on 31st December for a late lunch. Unfortunately we were outside in the mall area so it was pretty cold. We shared a 2 nd mortgage starter/ scallops & belly pork & 5 crab claws.
It was superb & my only grumble was that it was so cold. The mall has neither central heating nor A/C so I would suggest that you book inside which is more buzzy & warmer
If I went back to Vegas I would book ahead & lunch there !!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Could eat here 5 nights a week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Joe's is AMAZING! I am from Chicago, we have joe's, I can eat anywhere in Vegas, when I come here, I go 2 times. The wait staff, food, ambience is fantastic. Everything you order, whether, seafood or steak is good. The desserts are delish, too! I would definitely get the joe's tomatoes, YUM! The bottom line, ANY Lettuce entertain you restaurant never disappoints, consistently good! GO THERE!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.