We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas

Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
3629 West Hacienda Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Paradise)
+1 888-900-4480
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$55*
and up
Ranked #45 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pink Jeep Tours is a professional sightseeing company and offers eleven tours to natural destinations in and around Las Vegas. Our niche in this market is very unique – the small group experience led by professionally trained guides in our custom vehicles.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took the Red Rock Canyon tour. It was a great experience and Mike was a great tour guide. It is one of the shorter tours offered by the company, but was well worth the time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. Red Rock is our signature tour and we are so glad you enjoyed it. Next time you will have to try a full day tour! Again thank you for sharing your Pink Jeep Experience and for choosing us to show you Red Rock Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    117
    20
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Visit to Hoover Dam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The service provided by our guide Suzanne De la Rosa was excellent and the tour of the dam was superb. 5 Star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. The Hoover Dam is a true marvel! Suzanne is a fantastic tour guide and we will be sure to share your comments with her. Again thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience and for choosing Pink Jeep to show you the Hoover Dam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Costs far too much money for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We used Pink Jeep for Hoover Dam tour (including the Power Plant tour).

SUGGESTION - rent a car for the day and drive there, it's only 30 minutes away, it's easy.

Pink Jeep Cost $92/ea = $198 for my partner and me
Trip (pickup at Encore Hotel) was 3 hours down and back
Too fast...not enough time to relax and fully enjoy
OUCH...

The bus was comfortable, the driver was nice enough...he talked nearly the entire time giving details (he got a little political which was slightly a bummer).

Did the tour accomplish what we wanted, yes, we saw the Hoover Dam. Did I feel like I paid FAR TOO MUCH...I did.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. We are disappointed that you did not feel our tour did not allow you enough time to explore Hoover Dam. We will also forward your comments to our Guide Manager so he may counsel our Guides on staying away from political discussions. Again thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

You have to be cautious when signing up for tours in Las Vegas, especially about safety records. We did some research, and Pink Jeep came up on top. The jeep picked us up at our hotel, and we were to see the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon Skywalk. Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable. I'd do it again but a few things to note: (1) the breakfast consists of a muffin and apple juice so you might want to eat beforehand or bring your own snack (2) you are kept on a very strict schedule and you don't have lots of time, so you need to move along at a brisk pace (3) the lunch at Grand Canyon is OK at best. Small portion of BBQ chicken or beef. Again, if that will hold you over, you'll be good until the end of tour. You do make a few stops along the way so no need to worry about bathroom breaks. (4) If you have back problems, you might want to bring a pillow along as there is a 10 mile stretch of unpaved road. I have back problems and I was sore the next day. It's not overly bumpy, but enough to notice. We'll sign up again with them should we go next year. And if you go to the Grand Canyon, splurge by spending the $32 it takes to walk the Skywalk - so unlike anything you've ever seen or done.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. We truly appreciate the thorough review! I apologize that your booking agent did not fully explain the "light breakfast" we feature or that you would be going over 13 miles of unpaved road. You are correct it can get bumpy. Again thank you for sharing your Pink Jeep Experience!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hoover Dam tour --- nicely done and ask for Jim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We used Pink Jeep tours for a tour of the Hoover Dam. Prompt pick up. Jim the driver/guide was personable and told us about the history of Vegas on the way to the Dam. As we approached, we learned more about the Dam. The jeep was very comfortable and Jim was personable and informed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour to Hoover Dam and that you selected us to show you Hoover Dam! We will be sure to share your comments with Jim. Our guides truly enjoy the feedback. Thank you again for sharing your Pink Jeep Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.