We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome - Worth driving from the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's New York Italian Deli

Rocco's New York Italian Deli
1181 S Buffalo Dr Ste 115, Las Vegas, NV 89117-8312
(702) 254-4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,304 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Las vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome - Worth driving from the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place is awesome. I grew up in New York and ever since I've moved it's been hard to find good Italian delis. This one reminded me of everything I ever had at home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best italian deli in Nevada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The aromas of great italian food hit your olfactory senses the second that you walk through the door. Pizza, subs, deli meats, fresh breads and salads are all relish! We like to call in orders for pick as they can be quite busy. Everything is handmade and fresh. Great value and generous portions. Ample parking and a great west side location. The cheese cake is to die for as it is very thick and rich.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian pizza and deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The pizza, Italian dishes, salads, and desserts are excellent! Te macaroni salad reminds me of back East -delicious. They have Dr. Brown soda choices also. A little pricey but worth it for the great taste.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rocco's Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have spent alot more for Italian food in some high end restaurants. The food was sometimes as good as Rocco's; but often it was inferior. Rocco's is 5 star food at 2 stat prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hard to find good East Coast style pizza! This is the place - my husband and I both agree- some of the best pizza in Las Vegas!! The Sandwiches are Great too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's New York Italian Deli also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's New York Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's New York Italian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.