We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge it on location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa to your Saves list
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #62 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't judge it on location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Although this hotel is at the far end of Las Vegas Blvd. (South), it's self-contained, like new and the room rates were great. The staff is customer oriented and the rooms were spacious. A great inexpensive place to stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    1,381
    367
    142
    105
See reviews for
744
1,294
253
452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we're from Chicago and since we were going to stay for four days to celebrate my daughter's birthday, we searched the web for hours and found the best deal for the buck! reasonably priced with free airport shuttle; awesome service in all the restaurants that also came with great food; hotel staff provided an outstanding service, ultra clean rooms, good clean entertainment for the whole family and ez parking. wish i could have stayed longer coz i really fell in love with the place. honorable mention goes to the business office for the excellent service provided. that's why this place is highly recommended for convention organizers.

Room Tip: gorgeous view day or night from the 21st plus floors facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about South Point's hotel, casino, restaurant's & staff. Oh almost forgot the ease of parking. Exceptional ventilation if you can't handle Smokey casinos too. Our room faced the pool area so tranquil to gaze at. Honestly I don't miss the strip at all. Everything needed for a get away is here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed three nights and was not disappointed in the hotel cleanliness and service. This place is not as fancy as some of the newer strip properties but comes in at half the price. A large mix of people and events.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 20th floor. Had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here for the INFR Rodeo. Everyone made you feel special and it was a great time!! Charyl at the Front Desk was AMAZING!!! Kind of a wait at times to get to the elevators, but with a crowd that big and the Marine Ball it was to be expected! Rooms were nice and clean. I loved the Club Card, used it a lot for the Buffet. I would stay again even if it is located a ways from the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here with my two children this summer and my only complaint would be that Vegas still allows smoking in the casinos. To get to the hotel elevators we had to walk through clouds of smoke. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The Garden Buffet was well worth my money as I had the coupon book for BOGO. It is well far away enough from the strip to avoid traffic and congestion, and the pool area is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First of all, The Club Card is free so even if you do not gamble, it offers other discounts (i.e.) breakfast discount, etc. South Point also offers a nice coupon book with lots of freebies. The hotel rooms are clean, however, becoming a bit dated. Could use some upgrades, however, the room price is good. We found housekeeping on the 14th floor to be very good and responsive to any additional needs. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a good selection of restaurants. We ate ate Primarily Prime Rib, Don Vito's, the Del Mar Deli (delicious corned beef huge sandwich and great soups), the Garden Buffet and Coronado Cafe. All were very good with good pricing. Our favorite was Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, great service and good portions. South Point is about a 15-20 minute drive to the Strip so plan your transportation accordingly if you are considering shopping and shows. The shuttle to the Strip runs hourly on a first come first serve basis at a cost of $8. Confirm the start and stop times along with the stop locations. It did not work for our plans. You may want to consider renting a car. Cab fares add up quick. Some cabs have a credit card machine and include an additional processing fee. The Airport shuttle does not work for later night flights. We got in after 10 PM so the shuttle did not work for us. Cab fare from the airport will run in the vicinity of $25. We would consider this hotel in the future as an overnight stopover while completing travel to another destination. Transportation time cuts into vacation time so we would choose staying more towards the center of the Strip next time to be within walking distance of shopping and shows. The rooms do not have internet connections, however, there is internet sevice in the lobby. South Point has a cute gift shop with very reasonable liquor pricing, cold drinks, snacks, pre made sandwiches, etc. The Casino was fun and the slots seem to pay off. As expected, can be a little smokey. We did not use the pool but it looked enjoyable. The movie theatre is convenient and very nice. All in all, the staff is friendly and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.