We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge servings, very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carnegie Deli at the Mirage

Carnegie Deli at the Mirage
3400 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923 (The Strip)
702-791-7111
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #474 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: The Strip
Whitefish, Montana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Huge servings, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ate breakfast with three others. Long wait to get a table as there are very limited breakfast options at the Mirage. We got a nice, comfortable booth, which gave us some privacy. Most of the tables on the main floor are crammed together too close for comfort. I had the lox bagel and the salmon was some of the best I have ever had. It was expensive and there was enough that i could have shared it with another person. One guest had corned beef hash. Again very tasty but the portion was enough for all four of us. I heard good things from others at my meeting that they had good lunches and dinners there as well. Just make sure you go hungry or split what you order!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    404
    188
    90
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your In NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you never eaten at the Carnegie in NYC, just sit down and close your eyes and you'll be there. The Sandwiches are so large you can share. Price is similar to what you would pay in NY. The food is amazing,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good sandwiches, but high prices and bad service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good sandwiches, but portions are ENORMOUS and unless you like leftover soggy sandwiches, I'd say to pony up and pay their $3 splitting fee.

If service had been better this would be a 4 star, but we had a tough time getting anyone's attention for anything. Water cups went empty for several minutes and getting the bill took a long time too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge - Huge - HUGE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow! There is no way that anyone should ever go away from here hungry. Portions are LARGE and prices are a bit high, but well worth the price. We had a turkey plate and it came with mashed and gravy, veggie and cranberry sauce. Yummy! A little twist to this deli is that they serve you homemade pickles while you wait. Great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gigantic portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a Reuben to share because I had read that the portions were generous, but when I saw the size of our sandwich, I was shocked. We were only able to finish just over half, it was so big. I think for 25$ per sandwich you would be better off paying 20$, and,going to the cravings buffet. ( also they add a surcharge for sharing meals, which is ridiculous, all they did was give us an extra plate)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnegie Deli at the Mirage also viewed

 

Been to Carnegie Deli at the Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnegie Deli at the Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.