We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families to relax off the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #26 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for families to relax off the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here with our 3 teenagers-we booked a 2 room villa-had 2 full bathrooms, huge soaking tub, double shower in the master-super clean and fresh-great views of the strip.
Our only problem-very minor-one cabinet door in the kitchen was loose-my husband called the front desk and within minutes-Carlos was at the door with his tool box and had it fixed with a new screw-he even left us a few chocolate bars for our trouble.
The roof top pool was heated comfortably-it was April and the outside temps were in the 60's. The kids enjoyed swimming and the Jacuzzi was clean and clear. The Bar was small but fine for us-
Walking was easy to New York NY and the Bellagio and Paris- I would recommend driving to other locations-the parking was free everywhere and it saved our feet-
This place was so comfortable and a great value for the space we had to spread out-we will come back here.
By the way-only one message on the anwering machine about the timeshare, and one email-otherwise-no other bothers-

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    528
    127
    44
    23
See reviews for
462
506
43
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillt1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed the week of April 12th at the Marriott Grand Chateau for our 10th wedding anniversary. We invited another couple to stay with us and we were very pleased with the room we had with the beautiful master bedroom and the spaciousness of the guest bedroom. Having our own doors to enter the split condo was a plus. We really liked the pool/spa and bar area on the roof of the hotel. The scenery is unreal from up there. Even with the hotel to capacity we never ran into noise or crowding problems. The staff was always courteous and took good care of us. The location of the Grand Chateau is very close to the strip and is nice that it in a quiet location traffic wise. We have stayed at the Mirage and the New York New York hotel before and really like how well kept this hotel is. 5 stars in our book! We will be back....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Marriott Grand Chateau the week of his sister's wedding in Las Vegas. My in laws are vacation club owners, so they had a room as did we. The 2/2 was spacious and the views from the hotel windows were breathtaking.
We avoided paying too much in the Marriott shop and headed to the local Albertson's grocery store for supplies. However, besides breakfast and occasional snacking we ate out. The restaurants at the Planet Hollywood were all amazing, which made it very convenient!
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and it was nice to come back to the Grand Chateau instead of a normal hotel room since we stayed for 7 days. Made it feel like home.
Oh and we brought my netbook and took advantage of the free WiFi - it was great for looking up things to do or places to eat last minute without having to leave the room!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We are Marriott owners and this is the second time we have exchanged to the Grand Chateau. The location is excellent, the 2-bedroom villa is very spacious and comfortable. So nice to return and not have to walk through a casino to get to the room. What a treat to have no parking fees and free valet service for the car. The service was very prompt! It was the week before Easter and the Grand Chateau was full but we never heard any other guests!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau in February and found the accommodations to be perfect for our group of five! We loved the size of the 2 bedroom unit and all of the features that it offered! The kitchen had all of the tools that we needed for our breakfast and lunches. We did not have any housekeeping services ,other than towel deliveries. They were very accommodating and generous with the towels! I found the location to be absolutely perfect! I initially had a concern about valet parking,but I soon discovered that the parking attendants were very prompt and courteous! We truly enjoyed our stay at The Marriott Grand Chateau and we're looking forward to staying here again in the future! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Marriott's Grand Chateau is a vacation club - timeshare and so it's not a genuine "hotel." While rooms can be made available for rent, the property does not have all usual Marriott amenities. We were there for a week and had a great time. The rooms are clean and beautiful the beds are so comfortable. We had a high floor room in Tower 1 with a view of the strip and City Center. There is a small store in the lobby but no restaurants. Because we wanted to use the mini kitchen in our studio we took advantage of the free shuttle to the grocery store the morning after we arrived. It runs 2-3 mornings a week starting at 9:00 a.m. and every 1/2 hour until 10:30. After that the shuttle will take you to the Fashion Show Mall - every half hour through about 7 p.m. It's free. We ate all breakfasts in our room and lunches by the pool. The pool and hot tub - bar area is rooftop and rather small. Drink specials weren't available every day which seemed odd. How can you have Bud drafts on special with no Bud? The pool - small as it was did accomodate all of the guests the week we were there. The bartender was not personable and drinks were a bit pricey. We enjoyed our walks south to MGM, over to City Center and then north on the strip to shows at the Mirage and Palazzo. It's about a block to the strip and with the property at the "50 yard line" it was an excellent location for us. Our big find was the entrance off Harmon to the Planet Hollywood mall and casino. There are about 10 faded ugly blue doors facing Harmon that open up to the most fabulous shopping and dining experiece. Not only is it a great mall with nice restaurants and bars - but you cut the corner to the strip. Overall - our stay was wonderful - a beautiful room and excellent location. Marriott staff was accomodating and polite - but the receptionist could have elaborated on shuttle information - you need a pass to ride the 14 passenger van, 1st come 1st served.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

The room was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was magnificent nice and large. Small kitchen with all of the utensils so that cut down on meals costs. The room had the kitchen, living room, bedroom and seperate bathroom. We were not disappointed at all ! We will stay there again for sure !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.