We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a king villa for four nights, complete with kitchen and laundry. Being opposite Planet Hollywood put it right in the centre of everything we wanted to see and do. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Air conditioning worked very well. There was absolutely nothing you could complain about!

Room Tip: Having a one bed apartment with a washing machine, dryer and kitchen was great for the type of trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    530
    128
    44
    23
See reviews for
465
507
43
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is located 1 block from the strip. Rooms are big and Marriott style and quality.
We asked for a high level quiet room and quiet. We got a room (826) on the 8 th floor just above the swimming pool which had music from mid day until late evening. When we discovered we asked to change but this was only possible if we pay a cleaning fee!
Wifi is quasi not working. They have a system with room number and name or with reception code. Both are bit working.
Although a frequent Marriott sleeper, I would definitely not go back here. Poor service, no wifi and the casino hotels have generally better deals

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed with my Fiance while visiting friend in from NY. This place is easy to miss on first pass at night. But it has complementary valet parking and a beautiful lobby that includes a bar, pool table and more. Check was a breeze as always at Marriotts. I requested a high floor and a room with a view. We ended up on the 20th floor and view was pretty decent. I think if we'd been a bit higher it may have been nicer, but it was spectacular at night.

Good size room, bathroom was about average, nice little kitchenette area including cabinets with cups, plates and utensils. Perfect if you're staying 4 or 5 days. Only lacked a dishwasher. We didn't experience any of the other amenities but I imagine they were just as nice as the room and the lobby.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a last minute trip to Vegas. The rate was half of what we'd spend elsewhere and it had great reviews. I found it disappointing. By general hotel standards I thought it was fairly average, by Vegas standards, where hotels are often over the top, I found it lacking. We won't be back. I'd rather pay more and stay somewhere nicer.
PROs:
-Close to the strip (it's right next door to Planet Hollywood)
-Inexpensive (Vegas hotels are getting pricier all the time)
-Fridge in room (cold water after a night of revelry in Vegas is a plus)
-Large exercise room - with no fee (most casino hotels have a big fee for fitness room use)

CONs
-Decor was horribly dated, stuck in the early 90s with cheap finishes.
-The rooftop pool bar was a joke. There is a tiny splash pool, out of date and worn out lounge chairs, and three stools at a tiny bar. We were SO disappointed.
-No restaurant. You can grab fatty bar food at the main pool on the 5th floor, or "to go" food at a small little shop in the lobby.
-Elevators were filthy the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I visited this hotel and stayed in a two bedroom unit in August 2014 for my birthday. We exchanged with Interval for a timeshare week.The staff was wonderful, beginning with the check-in with happy birthday chocolate bars to kick off my stay. The two bedroom was huge (over 1500 square feet) and newly renovated with top of the line appliances, granite countertops and contemporary furniture. Make sure to request the second tower, we stayed in units 1229 and 1231. It was nice to come back home and not deal with the smoke filled lobby and casino, it was a quiet and extremely clean property.

The only downside is there isn't a restaurant on site, but there are several options close by. This is a great resort, hidden treasure and a short walk to the strip. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request the second tower, newly renovated with new furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The construction on the third tower is complete so no more noisy mornings &/or dust everywhere you go. Just a really nice, quiet hotel with a very friendly, outstanding staff who do their best to ensure your needs are met.

Location couldn't be better for families. We stayed here for 5 nights, Sunday to Friday. It's directly across from the Miracle Mile shopping center, 1/2 block from the Strip on Harmon Ave. If you need to get outta town or get to the airport, you can turn away from the strip on Harmon & avoid that traffic altogether.

The rooms are very nice, upscale with a great view from the higher floors, equipped with full kitchens & washer/dryer's. We got the 2 bedroom suite with 2 queens in one & a king in the other. We were very comfortable during our entire stay.

Parking is done by valet so we used cabs & limos to get around. When we needed one, they have a desk in the back of the building that calls cab/limo services for you. A really fantastic amenity who's convenience can't be put into words.

There's no restaurant or casino, as in most Vegas hotels, so feel free to bring the kids here without concern. There is a Starbucks in the lobby so we coffee snobs can get our morning fix in before heading out into the heat.

Overall, this is one of the better hotels I can remember staying in with an outstanding staff, nice, clean rooms & very affordable rates. I'd stay here again without hesitation if I had to be in Vegas with the family.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Marriott was our last stop of a 3 week vacation and was well worth the money!. We stopped for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom villa and it was awesome. Clean well appointed and HUGE!!.

We could not believe how spacious the 2 bedroom villa and what a bargain price overlooking the strip...just excellent.

The staff and facilities are excellent.

No complaints at all!. Best hotel out of 5 we stayed in!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.