We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice, spacious rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great location, nice, spacious rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is just great! We had a two-bedroom apartment with a kitchen and living room and were very surprised about how big it was! And the main bathroom, WOW!
Stuff was very friendly too and we loved the complimentary valet-parking as well. Wifi was very fast and reliable. The location is just perfect, in the middle of the heart of Las Vegas, so you have everything interesting in walking distance.
If you visit Vegas, make sure you also visit the nearby Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area to have a breakout of the living city of Las Vegas...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    560
    132
    44
    24
See reviews for
491
531
45
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just finished a week at this property. We have probably stayed here half a dozen times since it opened and we are always happy. The location is perfect, and the suites are comfortable and well equipped. We also had an excellent view of the strip. Service was also fantastic. We had a problem with the washing machine and called the front desk. The guy was there inside of ten minutes, explained to me what I was doing wrong, and left his card and some chocolates. There is no better place to stay in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My family chose this hotel because it was off strip by only a few minute walk and was multi room. We rented a 2 bedroom suite with a living room for my family of 2 teenagers plus my in laws. The suite was created by taking a one bedroom suite (with full kitchen) and opening the door to the single room next door. The beds were comfortable. It worked great for me and my family.
The hotel amenities include a snack bar, sundries shop, small bar, pool table outside the bar accessible to all ages, fitness room, free wi-fi and pool on the roof (I didn't check it out). No casino here which wasn't a problem since there were several a few minutes walk away. The Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Planet Hollywood can be walked to in 5-10 minutes.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for one night in June 2014. We had stayed in Las Vegas before and it was pleasant this time to be in a hotel without having to walk through a casino to get to the reception. The staff were friendly and efficient and the Valet parking quick and easy. The only really surprising thing we found was that there was no breakfast available, but there was a small shop in the lobby area where breakfast things could be bought and eaten in your room. For such a large hotel we found this very disappointing since we were only staying the one night before flying out the next morning. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay and the bedrooms were large and comfortable with good sized bathrooms.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor room which was quiet, but don't know if the lower floors are more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It is across from Planet Hollywood shops and one block off the strip. Perfect for walking. Newer (2008) and adding on. We had a 1 bedroom king suite - exceeded my expectations!!! Save money by cooking some meals in. Staff is beyond friendly ( customer service the way it should be), rooms are clean! Pools are awesome, the one on the roof is a must see both day and night. Definitely would stay here again

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We utilized an Interval International exchange to stay here in a 2 bedroom unit. The resort was very nice and the rooms were well appointed and very spacious (complete with washer & dryer in the unit). If you are traveling with children or if you're just not a fan of smoke filled casino lobbies, this resort is for you! It's smoke free and no casino on site, but plenty of that is an easy walk across the street (located right next to Planet Hollywood). There were plenty of activities hosted by the resort for both adults and children, we didn't participate in any, but a few of them sounded quite fun. We enjoyed the pool on the 5th floor during our stay. It's not a huge pool, however they did have a DJ out there on Saturday and the happy hours were nice.

The only slight issues at this resort that we noted were extremely slow elevators (3 seemed to be out of service while we were there). The 5th floor pool ground is extremely hot, even in the shade you will need to wear shoes, so careful with the little ones feet. And finally upon departure they have a very small taxi stand, since we were a party of 5 and needed a van we had to go across the street in order to get the taxi we needed. Really all very small issues. When traveling to Vegas in the future I most definitely will be looking to stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room in this hotel, it had a double bed along with a sofa, small table, and also a small kitchenette, along with a nice floor to ceiling window which looked out on The Strip itself. The bathroom was also a nice size. The location was also good, whilst it's not on The Strip itself, it's only a short walk away. It may even be quicker than Strip hotels that have Casinos in them.

There was also a small bar on the roof, which offered a very nice view over The Strip.

The breakfast they offered was adequate, with a small cafe where you could buy cereal, etc.

The only downside was that I think some of the lifts were out of service, and on occasion it take did me a while to get to and from my room, but we are only talking about 5 minutes or so delay here.

I had an enjoyable stay here, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.