We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Location...and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #17 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesley, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Location. Location...and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Vegas and our first trip with a large group. We stayed at the Grand Chateau to have large rooms, full kitchens and a quiet spot just off strip for the New Year's Eve celebrations. This hotel is literally 1 block off strip, and so accessible both north and south bound. We loved the roof top pool and hot tub, and even though it was chilly at 7am in December, we had it all to ourselves. A perfect spot to watch the sun come up. The amenities inside the rooms are fabulous for a long stay; full kitchen and plenty of room to unwind with friends or family.
We partied at Koi on NYE at Planet Hollywood and were able to duck inside the Miracle Mile shops to avoid the mess on the Strip.
This hotel is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h20andsunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A friend of mine gave me a weeks stay in a 2 bedroom suit at this wonderful resort.I called ahead of time to get a handicap room and reserve a mobility scooter for my wife.No problem at all and everything was as good as could be.The room was spacious and comfortable.Hotel is very near the strip(5 min walk)The pool is a joke but does have a nice view.I personally would not pay the price they are asking but it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is convenient to the strip w/ a nice view. The rooms are spacious and comfortable w/ awesome beds!!! Very friendly staff and a convenient little "store" for any snacks/notions you may need. The guys in valet parking are friendly and efficient. The roof top bar is a very nice and relaxing place to enjoy a drink while taking in an incredible view of the city.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome. And closer to the top makes the pool and rooftop bar easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Read the CAUTION at the end.

We stayed for a week, like being near the but not in a casino/hotel. The Grand Chateau is set up for longer stays, and the units have kitchens and dividable rooms. We take several employees to trade shows in Vegas, and this way we are all in separate rooms, but have common areas for visit and meeting.

CAUTION- they have some construction going on (Jan 2013). You need to get a room AWAY from the work area. We were woken up every morning to jack hammers at 5 AM.

Room Tip: Ask to be out as far from construction areas as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Markmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights recently and had a great experience. This hotel is just off the Strip and offers easy access to the Hawaiian Marketplace and also to other entertainment spots. Good value for money

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshmikanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We will be checking out tomorrow after 8 days and 2 trade shows. We chose the Grand Chateau as an alternative to the huge casinos and also to of course accrue our Marriott points and nights. We have a 1 bedroom villa overlooking the strip, The Cosmopolitan, Aria, Planet Hollywood and others. Never before have I gone home from a business trip with clean clothes, but my wife has already done all the laundry in our unit.

Check in was quick. I had pre-shipped three cartons to the hotel in anticipation of our arrival for one of the trade shows and they were delivered to our room within 10 minutes.

Never made it to the roof bar or pool since the weather has been quite cold. The marketplace is small, but usually could get what we needed, although at a crazy cost as other posters have mentioned.

Housekeeping is what is subtracting 1 star from this visit for the following reasons: One day our room was not refreshed due to the fact we had a "do not disturb sign" on the door until 12 noon. No one ever came back to check on our room and we were quite surprised to walk into the room on our return about 8PM. I was told if they see a DO NOT DISTURB SIGN, housekeeping will not return. One day there was no extra toilet paper and we were using the kleenex that was left in the room. There are two lights over the sink in the bathroom and one light has been out since we arrived. I left the lights on in the bathroom as we left for the day, hoping that housekeeping would see and replace, but so far, no luck. Today I took the dead bulb out and left in on the counter to see if it will be replaced. I would expect it will be.

Valet is fine. No charge to park. 5-10 minutes for car return, but you can not pre-call ahead since the staging area is somewhat on the small side.

I am sure as a Marriott Platinum member, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for Strip view to stay away from construction that is on-going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBF042806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We are not a fan of Vegas and particularly the strip so this was a good choice for a hotel not on the strip. It doesn't have a Casino which was a big plus for us.

It is a pleasant, quiet hotel in a good location. We were served by a lovely lady when we checked-in who provided us with lots of information about the hotel.

We stayed in a studio apartment which has a small kitchenette. This was extremely convenient. Our particular apartment didn't have a washing machine and dryer but I heard that most do. They also have a laundry on many of the floors.

The hotel is close to lots of shops and supermarkets. There is a free shuttle bus that goes in the morning to a grocery shop and in the afternoon to Fashion Show Mall. That was extremely useful.

This hotel lost a star from me because the average housekeeping and the very early check-out of 10am. Our room was cleaned but nothing was replaced so we had to call for more shampoo etc.

It should be noted that benefits normally received by Platinum members (upgrade and late check-out) do not apply for vacation clubs like this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAndFair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,426 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 18,854 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing