We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A friend of mine gave me a weeks stay in a 2 bedroom suit at this wonderful resort.I called ahead of time to get a handicap room and reserve a mobility scooter for my wife.No problem at all and everything was as good as could be.The room was spacious and comfortable.Hotel is very near the strip(5 min walk)The pool is a joke but does have a nice view.I personally would not pay the price they are asking but it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    697
    453
    111
    38
    18
See reviews for
393
427
33
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is convenient to the strip w/ a nice view. The rooms are spacious and comfortable w/ awesome beds!!! Very friendly staff and a convenient little "store" for any snacks/notions you may need. The guys in valet parking are friendly and efficient. The roof top bar is a very nice and relaxing place to enjoy a drink while taking in an incredible view of the city.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome. And closer to the top makes the pool and rooftop bar easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Read the CAUTION at the end.

We stayed for a week, like being near the but not in a casino/hotel. The Grand Chateau is set up for longer stays, and the units have kitchens and dividable rooms. We take several employees to trade shows in Vegas, and this way we are all in separate rooms, but have common areas for visit and meeting.

CAUTION- they have some construction going on (Jan 2013). You need to get a room AWAY from the work area. We were woken up every morning to jack hammers at 5 AM.

Room Tip: Ask to be out as far from construction areas as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights recently and had a great experience. This hotel is just off the Strip and offers easy access to the Hawaiian Marketplace and also to other entertainment spots. Good value for money

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We will be checking out tomorrow after 8 days and 2 trade shows. We chose the Grand Chateau as an alternative to the huge casinos and also to of course accrue our Marriott points and nights. We have a 1 bedroom villa overlooking the strip, The Cosmopolitan, Aria, Planet Hollywood and others. Never before have I gone home from a business trip with clean clothes, but my wife has already done all the laundry in our unit.

Check in was quick. I had pre-shipped three cartons to the hotel in anticipation of our arrival for one of the trade shows and they were delivered to our room within 10 minutes.

Never made it to the roof bar or pool since the weather has been quite cold. The marketplace is small, but usually could get what we needed, although at a crazy cost as other posters have mentioned.

Housekeeping is what is subtracting 1 star from this visit for the following reasons: One day our room was not refreshed due to the fact we had a "do not disturb sign" on the door until 12 noon. No one ever came back to check on our room and we were quite surprised to walk into the room on our return about 8PM. I was told if they see a DO NOT DISTURB SIGN, housekeeping will not return. One day there was no extra toilet paper and we were using the kleenex that was left in the room. There are two lights over the sink in the bathroom and one light has been out since we arrived. I left the lights on in the bathroom as we left for the day, hoping that housekeeping would see and replace, but so far, no luck. Today I took the dead bulb out and left in on the counter to see if it will be replaced. I would expect it will be.

Valet is fine. No charge to park. 5-10 minutes for car return, but you can not pre-call ahead since the staging area is somewhat on the small side.

I am sure as a Marriott Platinum member, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for Strip view to stay away from construction that is on-going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We are not a fan of Vegas and particularly the strip so this was a good choice for a hotel not on the strip. It doesn't have a Casino which was a big plus for us.

It is a pleasant, quiet hotel in a good location. We were served by a lovely lady when we checked-in who provided us with lots of information about the hotel.

We stayed in a studio apartment which has a small kitchenette. This was extremely convenient. Our particular apartment didn't have a washing machine and dryer but I heard that most do. They also have a laundry on many of the floors.

The hotel is close to lots of shops and supermarkets. There is a free shuttle bus that goes in the morning to a grocery shop and in the afternoon to Fashion Show Mall. That was extremely useful.

This hotel lost a star from me because the average housekeeping and the very early check-out of 10am. Our room was cleaned but nothing was replaced so we had to call for more shampoo etc.

It should be noted that benefits normally received by Platinum members (upgrade and late check-out) do not apply for vacation clubs like this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great staff, fresh design and clean, oversized rooms. Not the typical high traffic hotel you usually find in Vegas. We have stayed at some of the mega hotels on the Strip to find incredible lobbies but you get to the room and you can tell thousands of people had slept there before you. That is not the case here. Marriott's Grand Chateau is immaculately maintained and I'm puzzled by the last reviewer, who has an obvious mean spirited motive. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There was not a suite available at the Mandarin so my assistant booked us here, as we needed extra space. I was a little apprehensive but I was visiting on short notice with a large convention in town. We had stayed across the street at the Mandarin last time in a similar size room (2 bedroom suite) but at 6x the price. Wow what a value in comparison! Granted, there was no nightly turndown service with rosé petals on our pillows, but the room was beautiful and I will probably stay here again. I was talking to someone in the elevator to find they have three bedroom units as well. We travel with our nanny, so an extra room would be ideal. There is some construction at the hotel, but it was very little impact to our experience other than seeing a small part of a crane out the window; facing the airport. However, that side of the resort has a gorgeous view of the mountains and our son liked to watch the jets land... So did I :)

Room Tip: Tower 2 was very nice, as that's where we stayed, but it all looks nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.