We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband, two teenage sons and I stayed here for three nights in mid December in a two "bedroom villa". The hotel is in a perfect location, one block back from the strip so it is very quiet but in easy walking distance to all of the sights. The rooms were exceptionally well appointed with very clean comfortable beds and every thing you could need, even for an extended stay. The 24 hour in-house store was very convenient. I would highly recommend this property when staying in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    529
    128
    44
    23
See reviews for
464
507
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Exceptional value, 2 bed, 2 bath suite for the price of a 1 bedroom in casino hotels. Love the no smoking, the suite was large and the master bath had a two person soaker tub and a 2 person shower with two showerheads. The second bath also had a tub with showerhead. Also full kitchen, dishwasher and laundry ensuite.

No pressure about time-share, we declined the offer for a presentation, and nothing more was said.

It was quiet on the strip side of the hotel, and had a great view.

The stay would have been perfect, but when checking out the valets managed to box us in surrounded by vehicles (maybe the tip wasn't good enough) and we sat there for 15 minutes before someone moved other vehicles for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the strip side will be quieter, they do warn you that severe construction noise from the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is my third year staying at the Grand Chateau during the NFR. We enjoy having the comforts of home while away from home. We enjoyed having other family and friendsover during our stay and had the comfort as if we were home. Walking distance to the strip and am easy trip to the Thomas and Mack. We concider ourselves Marriott snobs and only stay at Marriott brand hotels. We will definately continue to stay at the Grand Chateau when we attend the NFR. The only draw back we had was our Dodge 3500 Mega Cab, which couldnt be parked in the Marriott's lot, so we had park it a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I did not realize one could stay so close to the strip in a non-casino hotel. The Grand Chateau is located a block from the strip so it was relatively easy to walk. We were attending a conference at Mandalay Bay and walked to the tram at Excalibur every day. I enjoy walking and it was not too long. The rooms are what I have come to expect from a vacation club property - one bedroom suite, free wifi, nice lobby, kitchen, etc. We got a very good deal during the first week of December and paid as much for this large accommodation as we would have spent at Mandalay Bay.
I do not care to gamble so not having a casino was a plus for me. Fitness room was well equipped. The only thing I missed while there is the ability to get an espresso drink . They only served Starbucks's coffee at the market. Other property's have the espresso option and it would have been a nice addition. There is a coffee maker in each room's kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaBC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have been to Las Vegas multiple times, and our first time staying at this property.

It was in a great location, staff were friendly, very clean and in great condition. Rooms were kept immaculate, very well stocked and no complaints about housekeeping or the up keep of the rooms and hotel itself. I would definitely stay here again for those reasons. Felt at home.

The down side to this property... the valet parking and no self park option. The elevator broke while we were descending from the 21st floor and we were forced to hit the emergency button and wait. I was unsure why during the day we had security checking key cards for hotel entrance but at 2am there was no one, seemed backwards.

All of which are minor complaints which would not at all stop me from returning to this hotel in the future.

I was overall very satisfied with the property, and the fact that it was a perfect location to everything and still very quiet if you wish to escape the casino noise/smoke/drunks.

Room Tip: No good choices here, had our group on the 5, 19, 21st floors and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Marriott Chateau was very nice and I loved the full kitchen! I had great flexibility in eating in or out. The valet parking was a plus and the attendants were very courteous. I loved the fact the extra security of the use of the key card throughout. All staff - front desk, concierge and attendants were very nice and friendly. The location was great, close to everything!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom units are nice! You have a lock off to the two rooms and there are two different rooms, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Only distinct advantage is space. We stayed in a one bed suite with a sofa bed in sitting room on the 19th floor, which can accommodate four adults. (We need separate sleeping quarters:) The sofa bed was so uncomfortable we had to request to duvets to pad against spring "wounds" one down filled, duvet had obviously been laundered with the feathers finishing up like golf balls .... even more uncomfortable than the springs.

Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, there were bread crumbs throughout the sitting room/kitchen .... we don't eat bread!! Kitchen is well equipped if you want to self cater but make sure you take everything you need food wise, if you value your diet and health the "Market" is full of processed, prepacked, junk food, absolutely nothing for vegetarians, except some rubber cheese and a few carrot sticks. No restaurant in the hotel, not even a coffee shop.

Bottom line there are far better properties at better prices, choice is definitely not a problem in Vegas. If you're looking for perhaps a little (or lot of) luxury, comfort and "ooh nice" when you enter your room, look elsewhere, you'll miss the construction work as well.

Room Tip: Different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.