We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grand Chateau to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and was very pleasantly surprised. Visit was at the end of October for a week. The reception was pleasant and efficient. Room was excellent, large with good kitchen facilities. Just oft the strip but thats OK and it takes minutes to get into PH. Was asked to attend the Presentation and said we had not intention of purchasing anything but the presentation was polite and not as pushy as some I have attended.
Free internet access was great as we had an issue with or Sat Nav and were able to connect and get it working again. Always useful to have this facility, especially at no cost as some of the hotels on the strip charge a Resort Fee and still do not offer free internet access.
Have stayed at Polo Towers a few times but we felt Marriot Grand was better, would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you do not want a casino hotel this is a good option. A new part is being build with a new larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    698
    454
    111
    38
    18
See reviews for
394
428
33
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

In early November we spent a week at the Grand Chateau in Las Vegas and loved it. The property is perfectly situated across the Strip from the new Central City complex. While the Chateau does not have a casino on the property, many of the best Casinos are within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay and our 2 bedroom unit was attractive and very roomy. Also the lobby and halls were quiet and peaceful, something not always true in many Vegas hotels. If you are looking for suite type rooms for a leisurely Las Vegas vacation you can't beat the Grand Chateau.

Room Tip: ask for the "Strip View".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

As mentioned before, we are Marriott Vaction Club Owners with 2 weeks at the Marriott Canyon Villas in Scottsdale AZ.

We traded into the Grand Chateau for our November 2012. The facility was "Top Shelf" as expected. The rooms were well kept and the facilty was well maintained.

No complaints but one,, they just happened to be performing construction repairs on the floors above us. After 9:30 AM the noise was annoying. I guess they eventually have to do improvements so time and we just happen to be their that week. Nov 10-17, 2012.

Other then that everything was great,,,Short walk to Strip and Taxi's were available easily. We plan on returning again in March of 2013. Highly recommend the facilty for cuoples and families as well.

Room Tip: Sorry no restaurant on premises, shouldn't have marked it excellent. Also didn't use the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Marriott Grand Chateau, is a time share (Vacation Club Destination) but as with ALL Marriott time shares, they are available to the public to book and stay as a hotel. The Grand Chateau is located directly across the street from the "City Complex" on the strip (Arias, Mandarin and Cosmopolitan Hotels - by the way, the Cosmo is owned in partnership with Marriott) at the center of the Las Vegas Strip. The Grand Chateau is a beautiful hotel with one bedroom (lock-out rooms) or one/two bedroom full villas (compete kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, master bath and shower, flat screen TV, etc). This is a perfect location for a family who wants to do a vacation in Las Vegas and have the availability to cook meals without paying casino hotel rates. The hotel has a pool, bar, grocery store, complete concierge service and complementary valet parking. I stay here often for monthly business trips when I don't want the hassle of a casino. First class accommodations, Caesar's Palace, Paris Hotel, The Bellagio, Planet Hollywood all a short walk. Check out this location on www.Marriott.com

Room Tip: Ask for a Strip View, gorgeous at night. Otherwise, all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are "owners" at the Marriott Grand Chateau and this was our first visit to the hotel although not to Las Vegas. The positives first.
- We had a huge room with 2 bedrooms (for just the two of us!), lounge, large kitchen and massive bathroom plus a second bathroom. The view overlooked the airport and the MGM Grand so that was pretty good.
- The location is good with just a short walk to the strip and easy access to the local bus service, shops etc.
- The tour desk assistant, Cecilia, was excellent and was a big help when we were booking shows and excursions.

I now struggle to rave about much else on the hotel and even though we are owners, we doubt very much that we will return. We live in Australia so the journey is long but that is not the main issue. To be honest we were disappointed with the standard of the hotel as we are regular Marriott customers and their hotels around the world are always a delight for us. So unfortunately we observed the following.
- Even though the room was huge and we were able to enjoy apartment living, we were very disappointed with the decor. This is not an old establishment, in fact it is relatively new, but the interior design is old fashioned in the extreme. The ugly heavy wood furniture, the outdated yellow/red colour scheme, the strange looking brown tapware, the crazy design carpet, the useless huge bathtub (who uses those?) just looked tired and dated.
- The swimming pool area is a joke. We went to have a look and did an about turn. It was the size of a postage stamp and the whole area was empty save for one person having a cigarette at the bar. Enough said.
- The service from the reception staff was ok but not the usual Marriott standard. It was all rather perfunctory and a little bit sloppy. We booked a late check out at a cost of $200, which we were happy to pay, and we confirmed this twice with the desk the day before our departure. However, when we returned to our room on our last day, the key had been cancelled and we were informed that security had already been into our room as we had not checked out. It took about 20 minutes for a new key to be correctly programmed.
- The prices in the convenience store amount to daylight robbery. Don't shop there. Walk over to Walgreens by Planet Hollywood.
- The hotel offers the convenience of kitchens for self catering but apart from a less than well publicised supermarket excursion (limited to just 14 people first come first served), it offers no information on where to shop for groceries. We did our own search and found Whole Foods at Town Square (excellent by the way).
- We were not interested in the owners' presentation but received several phone calls asking us to attend. We finally gave in with the clear statement that we were not in the slightest bit interested in purchasing more time share or spending any more money. The presentation gave us some new information on the new time share management system but we still felt that pressure to "sign up now......this offer only lasts today". (We didn't BTW)

All in all we enjoyed our stay in Las Vegas and the despite the negatives the MGC was not unpleasant. We were just disappointed with the drabness of the place given that it is not that old and that it was not up to Marriott's usual great standards.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or room service at the hotel, hence no rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice rooms and helpful staff. This is our second time staying at this property. We love to stay here no Casino smoke or noise which is a plus for me. When I want to go to the Casino there are a number within walking distance. They have beefed up security to keep people from dropping buy with the pamphlets that may not be appropriate for all. The only frustration this time was the construction waking me up every morning and not all of the elevators servicing the top floors. We plan to stay here when we return in the future.

Room Tip: They are adding on so get a room opposite the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved staying here as there was no casino in the property so you could get out the front door quickly and up to your room fast when returning without having to walk a mile through a casino floor. We stayed in a two bedroom, 2 full bath suite with separate entrances and a shared living room and full kitchen. It was great for the two couples we were. The rooftop pool and bar while small, did the trick even if it was a little confusing to get there due to certain elevators not going to certain floors due to construction. But room was spacious, beautifully appointed, and more than comfortable. Great location as away from some of the commotion but still on the strip. All employees were both helpful and accomodating. For example, we couldn't find a hairdryer in the 2nd bedroom and called down just to see if there was supposed to be one and someone was up like a shot to our room with a dryer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grand Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.