We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new TOP of the top-5 clubs in Vegas?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Light Nightclub

Light Nightclub
3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 693-8300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 273 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Type: Clubs
Attraction details
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“The new TOP of the top-5 clubs in Vegas?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This 40,000 square foot club opened in 2013 and has an amazing lighting show with top acrobats from Cirque du Soleil: TOP! It is realy challenging the other A-ranking clubs Tao, XS, Marquee and Hakkasan for the pole position. This has one of the biggest dance floors in Vegas with mostly electric dance music for the younger crowed, built out of the former RumJungle for the senior clubbers among us ;-). Simply a must to visit as on a good night it will blow you away. This is not the place to show off but to be blown away and enjoy. This is a reinvented temple of TOP entertainment.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am not much of a house music fan and the EDM here sounds somewhat repetitive, but our group still had a good time.

We paid for bottle service and booth. It's luckey we had a place to hang out because the clubs was absolutely packed. I had no idea it was part Cirque show and for a while I couldn't figure out why there were all these costumed people around.

Like all other Vegas ultra clubs, it's expensive but if you are looking for an interesting show and good people watching - check out Light.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome music and space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Must be at least 2000 people in there, just hang tight.Its awesome music and a great place to be.Lines could be longer than you think but the wait is worth it

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went with a bunch of friends to check it out. It is some experience. More show than dance club. 3 story viewing area with an overcrowded dance floor. They kept the crowd manageable. Music was excellent and dancers were amazing. Half show, half night club. Was no where to go to talk to people and you really could not do much more than move around a little bit to dance. Crowd was younger than I would have expected.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love this club. It is easy to get in and out of size is good and performance setup and lights for dj is great. I think it may have the perfect setup for my liking in a club.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light Nightclub also viewed

 

Been to Light Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Light Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.