We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mix - Las Vegas

Mix - Las Vegas
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
7026329500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mix - Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #221 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Russell Road
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Mix on top of THE Hotel at Mandalay Bay. It was perfect from start to finish. The atmosphere was fabulous. Service was friendly and welcoming. The food was fantastic. We've dined at many high end restaurants in Vegas and other cities. Our dinner at Mix was among our best dining experiences. I highly recommend going to Mix for a special occasion.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    180
    90
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best View in Las Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Incredible food! Great Service. Very nice ambiance. The Most Incredible View of the Las Vegas strip in town. And they have a restaurant.com coupon for $50 and if you wait til the right time you can get it for $4.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Superb bar and restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a view partly over the Las Vegas strip. The restaurant looks fantastic but the bar is brilliant. You really must use the toilet facilities..... talk about a room with a view!!!! Exposed to the view of the airport and Las Vegas Boulevard! Excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quality Food in a Fantastic Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good wine list, great food,for a quieter dinner make sure you're not seated on the casino side. Spent an evening here on a business trip with colleagues.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Searched for a place for a cool ambience with great food and had a lovely dinner for two at Mix.

Ambience is awesome as you can overlook the strip. Cool modern decor with white focus and touches of red everywhere else (ties, flowers, etc.) Romantic seating arrangements in little white booths. Service from our waiter Randy and several others was quite perfect. Food was grand and our drink choices were very satisfying. My wife loveeeed the Violet Cocktail!

Overall great experience and would love to be back. I went on a Wednesday night and it was not completely full and easy enough to get a reservation that AM.

Sidenote- The Mix Lounge that you pass through to get to the restaurant also over looks the Strip and seemed like an amazing atmosphere to lounge and drink.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix - Las Vegas also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Mix - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mix - Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.