We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem just off the strip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellis Island Casino & Brewery

Ellis Island Casino & Brewery
4178 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-733-8901
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Breweries, Casinos & Gaming
Attraction details
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem just off the strip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This tiny local's casino, has better pay tables, great beer brewed on site (including in house made root beer). Can easily sit here and play an hour or two of video poker and drink craft beer for free. A 5 minute walk from the Flamingo Hotel. After just a little bit of gaming, you can get a coupon for a great steak dinner for $8.99 that includes a salad, sides and a beer. Keep returning to this great spot every visit. 7-11 next door for any supplies you need (water) if you don't want to pay hotel prices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    155
    42
    16
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good out of the way casino/brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had the special, steak, baked potatoes, fresh vegetable at the cafe at this casino. Really really good. Service was good, brewery inside, people in line for BBQ and pizza also. Get place to get away from the strip

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks like a dive, but good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location is off the strip, almost behind Planet Hollywood. We had a car so getting there wasn't a problem. The inside reminds me of some the mobster movies, dimly lit, red leather booths, etc. I had the cheeseburger and my fried had the steak sandwich. Both were delicious and the prices are VERY reasonable. I found about this place on, where else TripAdvisor! Check it out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Recommended to us by a local..good beer, delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Waitress was awesome! Beer was cold!! Food was excellent!!!
This was our least expensive and most enjoyable meal of the week. We had 2 beers, steak sandwich with fries and Angus burger with fries for only $23!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were staying at the Wyndham about a 1/2 mile away so walked over. Although we had to wait a little bit, we did see a few available tables. Later, people were told a 20 min. wait. We were seated in the main area (no coffer ceiling). Eugene was our waiter and was great. Attentive but not over bearing. Husband enjoyed his beer with the prime rib. I had the steak & shrimp dinner. Another table had the fish & chips - they went home with doggie bags - 3 big pieces each. My steak was done properly even though it was thin. For the price I was happy. We went back the next morning for breakfast (didn't do cooking in the timeshare). Service wasn't as good (bit slow) and we sat in the coffer ceiling area - the music was louder there (we didn't notice it the night before). The vanilla/cinnamon French toast didn't taste any different than other French toast - needed more cinnamon. Husband enjoyed his omelet. Will probably go back again to try the ribs/BBQ or other items.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellis Island Casino & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Ellis Island Casino & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellis Island Casino & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.