We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total waste of time and money. Horrible. Skip it for sure” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Improv Comedy Club

Improv Comedy Club
3475 Las Vegas Blvd. South, (in the Harrah's Casino & Hotel), Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
800-392-9002 ext. 5111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 292 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Westlake Village
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Total waste of time and money. Horrible. Skip it for sure”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent $37.50 for a ticket and the whole terrible and unfunny show was done in an hour and five minutes. Really... thats all. The headliner was horrible and the place was half empty so I guess the word was out but we didn't know. Better to stay in your room and watch two episodes of Seinfeld and save your dough. Rate this a: SKIP IT

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    27
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Just isn't worth the investment of time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lang Parker was host, and had a few laughs, but was basically flat. When her "jokes" didn't work, she was as lost as a deer in headlights. Marc Price was the best of the three, and would have saved the show if he were last. Unfortunately he was the middle performer. Dat Phan, the headliner, was worst of the three. He kept repeating his mother's words in a Vietnamese accent. That got pretty stale quickly. He also spoke so fast that it was difficult to follow him, even when he dropped the accent. Overall, the discounted price is reasonable for the club... if they had better entertainment. It just was not worth the investment of time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must Have Been an Off Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went on a Tuesday night after as a way to unwind after working all day. The opening comedian was just painful to listen to - everyone in my group agreed! The second act was actually pretty funny but very crude. The headliner was a duo basically doing "Who's Line is it Anyway" style comedy. Parts were funny, others were not. It got really old fast when one of them kept breaking character to say how funny something was. I've seen other reviews that really enjoyed the place. I guess we were just there on an off night.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Our go-to night out...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've been to The Improv at Harrah's three times now and it's never been anything other than a fabulous, funny, relaxed night out.

The club is intimate but not intimidatingly so. (Think Comedy Cellar in New York.) The acts are, without exception, seasoned and professional, even if sometimes the jokes aren't funny. (This is a comedy club, it happens.)

And if you can't find a 2-for-1 discount you're doing something wrong. So it's pretty cheap, too.

When you're staying mid-Strip this is a really easy place to get to. From your hotel. From your restaurant. From your casino. And the same the back end.

Until we're presented with a reason not to The Improv at Harrah's will be a once a trip visit.

Well worth it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“At buy one get one this place was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I can't say the place is worth $42/person, but at $42/couple it was a great deal. Comedy clubs really rely on the talent to make your experience, and are comedians were pretty good. I've seen big name comedians, and these guys aren't them, but they were still worth a good laugh. I will say the drink server seemed a little annoyed or something, but I didn't let it bother me. I would go back at the price we paid, but probably not at full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Improv Comedy Club also viewed

 

Been to Improv Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Improv Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.