We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Harrah's Las Vegas

Casino at Harrah's Las Vegas
3475 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922 (The Strip)
+1 702 369 5000; +1 800 427 7247
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I always love walking into Harrah's Casino when I am in Las Vegas. There is always something going on at the Piano Bar in the evenings. People are having a great time with the dueling pianos. Worth the stop. I always feel comfortable gambling at Harrah's also. Everyone is very nice and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    45
    21
    14
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great time at the Harrah's Casino. Be sure to visit the Harrah's carnival right outside the sportsbook entrance. The entertainers from Germany were hilarious!!! It's an all day party.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This casino is just the right size. Even though we didn't win any thing we enjoyed this casino. It is not so big that you get lost and not so small that you can't find your favorite game. Just right. The dealers are all pleasnt and fun to play with.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Old slots”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The casino has mostly old outdated slot machines. Not the cleanest, glasses and bottles left all over the place, cigarette and cigar ashes all over the slot machines.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awful!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm very shocked at Harrahs Casino in las Vegas!! I've been to several cities where Harrahs was located and this one is by far the worst one!! One would think being las Vegas harrahs would step up and make their casino just as nice as a Vegas strip casino should be!!! The ceilings are so low I could actually touch it and everything f looked old and from the 1980s!!! Very disappointed I will never step foot in there again!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Harrah's Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Harrah's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.