We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pondering on a wedding deal? Look no further!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Elvis Chapel

The Elvis Chapel
727 South 9th St, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(702)383-5909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pondering on a wedding deal? Look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

To be perfectly honest we didn't know what to do about getting married, not really one for spending thousands on a trad UK thing (And have every guest do the same!) So opted for a trip to Vegas. We had never even been to Vegas before, let alone know where to get married so we picked A Elvis Chapel more by luck than judgement.
Luck?? I'll say, this place is the absolute tops! Professional yet relaxing, informal, welcoming and above all making you feel as if you're the most important people in the world to them. These guys want you to enjoy your wedding without worrying about who sits with who, or if your button hole is straight enough and we didn't even notice the photographer, who took some awesome shots. I'm sure if we all wanted to do a conga round the place they would have let us, and would probably have joined in!
People who will like this: Nervous? Shy? No problem, as soon as the limo arrives you won't be. (The driver was a gent) Fun loving? go for it! Low budget? No worries, you'd pay 10 times for a lot less anywhere else. Exhibitionist? You're in the right place. Reserved? They do that too.
People who won't like this: Hermits.
A squillion thanks to all of you guys, to say it was memorable just doesn't cut it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    30
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“"Excellent" Doesn't quite cut it - Uh huh huh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a couple from the UK and our plan was to get married in Las Vegas to avoid the traditional politics of a conventional wedding of who to invite, where to sit them etc, etc. To that end we needed to make sure that whatever ceremony we chose had to be worthwhile for those of our family and friends making the effort to come with us to the USA. We spent MONTHS looking for the right venue - plenty had 'Elvis's' NONE of them compare to this guy! We heard a lot of rumours about how 'cheesy' an Elvis wedding can be - well I can tell you - this was the most amazing celebration ever! Hats off to the guys and girls behind the scenes - 'Elvis' had so much energy he just lit up the room, the fun factor, the simple but meaningful vows, the crazy dancing...it was quite simply the perfect celebration we were looking for and I would WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend A Elvis Chapel in Las Vegas to anyone looking for an alternative to a traditional solemn wedding ceremony...many of our party remarked it was simply the best wedding they had ever been to, and we even got Grandma Sue bopping a few moves on stage!!! Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...!!! Well Done you guys! You definitely gave us a day to remember! :D

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“20th anniversary-renewed vows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we decided to renew our vows we wanted a "fun" place. I had no idea there were so many chapels in Las Vegas but what sold us on this one was watching the videos of other weddings. You could tell it was just a fun place to get married or to renew your vows. The chapel was small but that was what we were looking for. A intimate place. I was disappointed that most or our friends and family back home in Winnipeg, MB, Canada could not see the video stream of the ceremony. My only complaint would be the pictures that come with the package. They don't allow you to pick you photos. So you half were ok and the other half are just duplicates. I would rather have picture that I pick out and have less of them as a option in the package. Thank you Elvis and friends - it was fun!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We attended a wedding renewal and had a fantastic time. Elvis was amazing and conducted a fun yet personal ceremony. Fun was had by all and will be a day that we will all remember. Photos were great quality. We payed for twenty but the photographer put 35 on the disk for us.
Even if you are a shy couple please don't be put off, you really are put at ease once you step inside. This was a definite highlight to our holiday and would without a doubt recommend. Wish we could o back and do it all again as it went so quickly. Brill, brill, brill

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Renewal of wedding vows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

As a gift ,we renewed our wedding vows of 25 years. We had a lovely time ,it went so quickly .the limo driver was brilliant ,took us down the strip afterwards and told us lots about Las Vegas .
Elvis was superb, sang three songs and conducted the service Beautifully ,with lots posing photos.
The pictures and and DVD were given to us at the end ,it was a fab day .
Unlike some our photos were great .
The only thing was that the streamline to home didn't work ,but we have the DVD
THanks Elvis and the team :) x

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Elvis Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elvis Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.