We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel. One of the best I've stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Suites of America

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Suites of America to your Saves list
Stay Suites of America
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5201 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Formerly Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great motel. One of the best I've stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great motel. We've been travelling across America and this is easily one of our favourites.
Cliff on the front desk is a really nice guy.
Good pool, all the facilities you need and ridiculously close to the strip for the price you pay.
Nice big rooms too.
We stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    9
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Noisy and busy place just over the highway, dirty floor and everything seemed just "used". We had to negotiate for the price we booked in advance. Small rooms, but appreciated regrigator and microwave in the room. Complimentary coffee and snack in the morning. Near to strip but not very fancy location. I would call it a motel for one or two nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff is awesome and the concept is a great one. Our room however was dirty and felt uncomfortable with poor quality around the room. Bed is very firm and on wheels / Duct tape around door lock / limited voltage for kitchenette outlet / basic poor tv etc.

Room Tip: The cheap price is reflective of poor quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

we got our rooms, we had two, reserved them in january, our rooms were in seperate areas my daughters was dirty, she had to go back for other room. Our room, the carpet was filthy. Both rooms were so small, you didnt have much room for luggage. Also their computers were down, they didnt have anything about our reservations, we had to show them our reservations, they are so unorganized in the office im surprised they are still in business. i think this place is a hooker hangout, while we were in office, one came in to pay her bill. Please think twice before going here with your family. The saying you get what you pay for is true in this place. Also watch the charges on your card, they may add extra

Room Tip: Ask them if you can see it before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was a fantastic stay and the front desk staff was amazing, especially Giovanni. Will defintly stay again and recommend to all my friends. It was easy access to the strip. I loved that we had a fridge and microwave especially with kids. Lora Hernandez

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Perfect place stay at an affordable rate. Nice clean room with microwave and refrigerator, great customer service. Extremely close to the strip, and airport area u can't beat that. Ive stayed there quite a few times and never had a problem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Very excellent room service wonderful rates and lovely view! Rooms were in excellent shape easy access to the strip and excellent rates on weekends. Very quiet and peaceful with a lovely pool. - Lauren Juarez

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Suites of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Suites of America

Address: 5201 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Formerly Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stay Suites of America 1.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly remodeled hotel that opened in 12/2011. We offer great customer service skills to accommodate. Our office is open 24 hours, great location just off 1 mile of the strip. We offer complementary breakfast snacks during the weekends only. We offer coffee in the lobby absolutely free, high speed Internet in our property ,and the lobby. Despite some off our reviews give us the opportunity to accommodate you ,and your family you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stay Suites of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Americana 5 Inn And Suites South Strip
Americana 5 Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Suites of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.