We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Mandalay Bay

Casino at Mandalay Bay
3950 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
(702) 632-7777; 877-632-7800
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$69*
and up
Vegas Rock Star Nightclub Tour
Ranked #78 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Activities: Getting married, Gambling
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eh..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Not too impressive. I like Luxor or Excalibur better.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    92
    27
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

It is a beautiful hotel. The sights are so pretty. I took a lot of pictures.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great slots selection, drink service spotty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed at Luxor recently but did alot of my slots playing at Mandalay Bay. While slots were a little looser at Luxor, the selection at Mandalay might be the best on the strip for slots. The casino floor is huge and i'm not even sure I played on every part of it. Drink service wasn't always the best but it wasn't bad either. I'd definitely recommend this casino for slots players in Vegas.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuck in las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Hotel and Casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I am still stuck here and the Mandalay Bay at Cisco Live. What the heck what Cisco thinking booking this convention at the worst venue in town. The service is terrible and the food is crap. Cisco would be well advised to move this thing to somewhere where there is a little culture and the hookers are not running around the casino trying to pick up business. And the casino is crap also. I have not seen one single patron win anything worthwhile. Their machines are falling apart and some of them look like they were manufactured during the second world war!!! My wife went to make a comment on their website and they do not have email contact. I guess they were getting so much bad publicity that their email server overloaded. MANDALAY BAY is a dump that needs to be closed and revamped. My family and I will NEVER visit Las Vegas again because of the crud we encountered at this "resort". And I luse the term resort tounge in cheek.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels In Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Love this Hotels. Nice rooms and very clean. Professional staff. This is a chic hotel. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Mandalay Bay also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Mandalay Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Mandalay Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.