We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GVR:Off-strip Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Green Valley Ranch Resort

Casino at Green Valley Ranch Resort
2300 Paseo Verde Dr, Las Vegas, NV
702/617-7777
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GVR:Off-strip Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When my wife and I make our annual trip to Las Vegas, we like to rent a car at the airport and stay off-strip for the first couple of days. This year we chose GVR, and found it to be somewhat luxurious for a rather reasonable rate. It's obviously the Jewel of the Station Hotel/Casinos. The rooms are immaculate and the casino is well laid out, making for a pleasant overall experience. The dining choices were varied and reasonably priced, and the staff was quite courteous. After relaxing here, we were more than ready to head for our next hotel on the strip for the rest of the week, with all the fun and excitement that brings...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    5
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Luxury far from the Strip noises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The huge luxurious hotel, casino, shops, spa, cinemas, bars, etc . Expensive but everything is fine, including very professional staff. Some 15 miles out of the Strip, 30 min drive. But you do not have to see Vegas centre, you may as well spend as much money here in quiet Henderson avoiding the drunken crowds of Strip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Casino/Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped at Green Valley to meet up with some of our friends that live in Las Vegas. The casino is a decent size and spacious. Lots of fun slots and enough tables that its not over crowded.

Off the Las Vegas Strip, more locals here than party people.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and we had dinner at the China Spice, which was very good.

Would need a car to get here, taking a cab from the Strip may be pricey and the hotel has no bells and whistles. Just a nice, laid back atmosphere if you're looking to get away from the hustle you find on the Strip.

Def worth looking into.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at Casino/hotel Feb 5-7 for a business conference. I found overall experience to be very good and will outline my plus and minus below.
Rooms: Spacious and comfortable. Bathroom has detached glass shower but entire space is well apportioned and nice. Beds are comfortable, good room experience. Only negative is traffic in hall does come through room fairly loud so it is tough to get full night sleep as this is Vegas.
I spent no time in pool though it looked large and nice
Casino is fine, i gambled a little.
I only ate outside of conference in Grand Cafe and the Feast buffet for breakfast. Breakfast was average for a buffet but it was well stocked and they will make your eggs for you.
Grand Cafe has specials which are very nice. Service was very good and all food was very good.
Tip to remember: I had a hard time finding hotel entrance as only markings when you first come upon it are casino. It is on backside.
All employees were very friendly and helpful, especially hotel checkin.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GVR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an excellent casino to fulfil your gaming. I also like the buffet and the slot machines. We always seem to have so much fun here. The theatre is an added attraction for this casino as the theatres are cozy. This is one of our favorite 'local' casino.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Green Valley Ranch Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Green Valley Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Green Valley Ranch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.