We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Far” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffs at Peace Canyon to your Saves list
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but Far”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

To get the best of Las Vegas you better choose a location right on blvd, this is a really nice place resort-like. what we didnt like is that the 6 person room can not accomodate 6 adults. The sofa bed mattres is really thin. By car is 10 min to the strip and they offer free shuttle

Room Tip: ask for a room on a the first level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation. Many of our travelers prefer The Cliffs at Peace Canyon because it offers a peaceful retreat off the Strip, but close enough to visit the excitement of Las Vegas when the mood takes over. Our two- bedroom suite should accommodate six adults with ease, as they feature one king bed, one queen bed, and queen size sofa bed. We hope the next time you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation you will think of us and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
112
88
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Station, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a week of timeshare and were meeting family in Las Vegas during Christmas so we decided to book at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We were given a room close to the main check in area on the first floor and it was easy to get in and out of the resort. The staff were very accommodating whenever we had questions or requests and any maintenance issues were handled promptly. The Cliffs is away from the Las Vegas strip with a kitchen, washer & dryer and a large walk in closet and big bathroom but the only thing negative was the couch in the unit was very uncomfortable and probably needed to be replaced. I also was annoyed that there was a charge for the safe in our room. You would think that safety would be a concern and it would have been included. I also feel that the rooms need to be updated which includes new curtains and bedroom accessories.

Room Tip: The room was on the first floor near the check in area and tucked around the back of the unit. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your vacation with us. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. We’re happy that overall we were able to provide you with a good family vacation and we hope that you will return to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this timeshare as it was close to our family that lives in Vegas (in Summerlin). We had two units total and we previously requested that they were close, and we ended up next door so that was great.

Both families had ground floor units. The downside was the noise of the upstairs tenants - their footsteps sounded like they were performing Riverdance. Also, the ceiling (their floor) creaked terribly when they walked about; we kept looking up to make sure chunks weren't coming down! (it was that bad). Chairs being pulled back from the table sounded like they were in our room. I can only say I am glad they appeared to be in the same timezone as us and slept when we did, or we would not have slept at all!

The unit was mostly clean, but some of the bedding we washed ourselves as it had hair on it (blankets mostly; those fleece ones attract hair I guess). Having the washer and dryer was great (tho the dryer took two cycles to dry a load, we think the outside vent may have been blocked). Lots of dishes etc for the few times we ate in. The bathrooms and closet were large but the bedrooms a bit cramped.

The pool was great and is heated YEAR ROUND to 83 degrees! It was great to swim in winter. The hot tub was great too. Even at 60 degrees we could lay out by the pool and get sun. :)

Any maintenance issues were handled right away (our CD player didn't work) and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The resort is walking distance to JCPenney, and a bit further to Kohls, Target, Albertson's (supermarket) and restaurants... tons of little stores. Close to I-215 too.

All in all a great stay, I just think next time we'd ask for a top-floor room and deal with the stairs!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. Our spacious rooms, friendly staff, and perfect locale make The Cliffs at Peace Canyon a perfect vacation destination for the holidays or any other time of the year. All though we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re happy that we could provide you with a great Vegas getaway and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is a perfect place to relax while in Vegas. Close to the Strip as well as area attractions. ...Hoover Dam, Lake Meade, Red Rock Canyon, etc. Rent a car and enjoy Vegas the right way. Hit the Grand Canyon South Rim.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We’re glad to read that you enjoyed you stay at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and that you appreciated all the exciting attractions that the city has to offer. Thank you for writing and we hope you’ll return for another relaxing getaway with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Two years ago, I found a deal for this hotel at Travelzoo. This place is neat, comfortable and quiet. I prefer to be further from the strip because of the nighttime noise. Cliffs reminds me of time-share units. It has a full kitchen, laundry room and even a boom box, just like home. It's also conveniently close to the neighborhood shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. The resort is a timeshare property and we’re glad to know that you appreciated our spacious rooms and accommodating staff. We appreciate your loyalty to The Cliffs and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you on another relaxing Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon as what was supposed to be a Gold Crown location with RCI, it is well situated in Vegas with above average staff, but the rooms are very tired with poor quality furniture and bed, definitely should be downgraded.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re happy that you appreciated our staff but are sorry that our accommodations didn’t meet your expectations. Only approximately 10% of RCI’s participating resorts have been awarded a Gold Crown status. This award recognizes quality and is given based on positive comment cards received by members who have visited the resort on exchange. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is proud to be a recipient of this award and has continued to maintain this status since 2007. We regret that now you have this negative impression of us and hope that you will return so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Cliffs at Peace Canyon – We had a lovely 2 bed 2 bath on the first floor. The bath and walk in closet were bigger that some hotels we have stayed in. Everything was clean and well cared for. Loved the laundry room off of the kitchen. The pool area was very nice, the hot tub large. There is a row of large stainless grills available to guests and a beautiful fireplace (not a fire pit, but a real outdoor fireplace with a tall chimney … flip a switch and instant fire). Plenty of parking.
It is a bit far from the strip, but we don’t have any interest in staying on the strip. We take the 20 minute ride into town for dinner or a show at a casino, but we’d rather be away from the crowds and noise most of the day to relax.
I do have a problem with the $25 weekly charge for internet and I automatically knock the rating down by one for any hotel that does so. Although not so terribly expensive compared to other hotels and the Internet was very good, I just don't like being charged for such a basic need in the 21st century. Give me free Internet and then charge me if I want to watch TV ... works for me. I never tunr the TV on whiel away on vacation, but I use Internet multiple times a day (directions, restaurants, movies, tickets).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. Our resort resonates with many travelers because we’re close enough to the Strip but far enough away to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We understand your views on our resort fee, but along with wifi access in the private rooms, this fee covers additional amenities like some of our shuttle services. We’re thankful that we could provide a great vacation experience for you and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffs at Peace Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.