We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off-Strip property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffs at Peace Canyon to your Saves list
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great off-Strip property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We recently traded a timeshare week for a week at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We enjoyed our stay.

It's a 15 minute drive to the "action" but this is a nice place to use as a base for a Vegas vacation. Two good sized bedrooms, two baths, big closets, three TV with tons of channels, a washer/dryer and a full kitchen. Clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us and get the most out of their Las Vegas vacation. We’re happy that we succeeded in providing you with a great experience and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
112
88
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were planning a one-week vacation in Las Vegas and were very much confused for accommodation. Thanks to my colleague, who told me about this place. Although it was not a large resort, but the activities were enough. Rooms were big and bathrooms were acquainted with all things of need. Staff was efficient and co-operative. I have not expected these types of quality services at so reasonable prices. Definitely recommend this name to other friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. What a great compliment to know that a colleague of yours recommended our resort and that we exceeded your expectations! We’re happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and service we provide at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and we hope to share our hospitality with you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our family of five stayed here for three nights. It was clean, comfortable and rooms were spacious enough to be very good... and the pool, fitness, and other areas were perfect for us to have a great time. Close enough to the Strip and close enough to Red Rock Conservation area for hiking... loved it! Seemed pretty safe, much safer than the Strip and big casinos. The kitchen was good, but the appliances are obnoxiously loud! For the price and safety, we would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and listing in detail why The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is a great choice when visiting Las Vegas. We’re very happy to know that we could provide a great vacation experience for you and your family and we look forward to welcoming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Cliffs for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very spacious and the master bathroom with walk in closet was nice. This place has everything you need in the rooms. They have a heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi and other amenities. We attended a 30 timeshare presentation (It would have taken longer but I just told the guy that we really weren't interested) and afterwords we received 100$ in free table play at the Luxor or Excalibur.

The only thing is that it's pretty far from the strip but since we had a car this was OK but if you go to Vegas and you don't have a car they provide a free shuttle service to the strip twice a day.

Overall very good place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! Thank you for taking the time to share and we can’t wait to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We travel with a disabled person in the family and require the handicapped facilities. We called ahead to be certain that we would get the two bedroom handicapped room. It was great! A good shower with a filp up seat and a hand held shower. Easy access to unit and right in front parking,

We noted that the furniture and TVs are dated, but they are in the process of updating the whole place and I am certain that everything will be updated soon. Everything was clean and comfortable and fully functional.

The biggest treat was that the washer and dryer are in the unit. I always have to do wash mid -week and having the washer and dryer in the room was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. It is always nice to hear back from families about their vacation with us and we’re happy that you enjoyed your room amenities. We strive every day to make people feel at home and we are glad that you had such a great experience. We hope to welcome you back to Las Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a two bedroom/two bath unit for four adults and two teen-aged boys and there were two main complaints: the sofa-bed in the living room is very uncomfortable, but sleeping directly on the sofa is worse; and the televisions are antiques! Having a full kitchen was perfect and the Smith's Grocery store is just down the road. The boys enjoyed the pool and spa. The unit and grounds were clean and well maintained but starting to show their age. Front desk service was adequate but not friendly. The best part of the visit was the location - out of the City-proper and near Red Rock Canyon.

Room Tip: They allow smoking on balconies and patios. If you are adverse to smoke, get a ground floor unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Cliffs the next time you’re in Las Vegas so that we may have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at Cliffs back in 2007, and decided to return again this January. The stay was as peaceful and relaxing as last time. This time we're travelling with a baby and we were only in our room minutes before the pack-n-play arrived, a real life saver. It is so refreshing to be away from the strip yet close to 215 for fast access to anywhere in the metro. Shopping and restaurants are close by with a Walmart, Target, JCP within minutes. If you like casinos, noise, and smoke, and congested traffic, this is not for you. If you like a quiet family-friendly condo, take a look at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our repeat guests. We’re so happy to know that you enjoyed your returned visit at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again the next time you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffs at Peace Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.