We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffs at Peace Canyon to your Saves list
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ellensburg, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spring break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Loved our stay at Cliffs at Peace Canyon. The units were beautiful, as well as the grounds. The shuttle driver (Steve) to the strip was so helpful and entertaining. The shuttle service was the best!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We take a lot of pride in our resort and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. Your comments have been forwarded to Steve’s manager so that he may share them with Steve. We know he’ll be very excited to hear them! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
112
88
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome!! Just got back and miss it already. Perfect location, not too far from the strip at all. Felt like home...will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you, because you have made the whole resort buzz with your TripAdvisor post! The morale boost will last through the spring and knowing that you enjoyed our hospitality means we were successful with providing you a good experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from spending 11 nights here, after booking it nearly a year ago! We have kept up to date with reviews on trip advisor for this property and after staying here have to agree with all the positive comments posted. Getting there from the airport in our hire car was relatively easy, although John Cleese on our satnav did say we had arrived when the place was actually further on and round the corner, so we got a bit lost! My best recommendation is to look out for the big, grey boulder wall which is opposite the Cliffs and seemed to be the only wall like it in Vegas, so was a good landmark. Also watch out for the dangerous road intersection a few yards up from the property (on turning right out of the cliffs) as it just suddenly appears with no stop signs, and as driving etiquette is first come first served, you could easily have an accident- installing roundabouts would be a great idea for America!! Check in was easy, quick and very friendly. You park your car at the front and then are allocated your parking spot which is numbered the same as the unit you are staying in, so you always get the same spot which is very useful. The grounds are well kept with flower gardens, bushes, trees and tidy paved areas with gravel borders. We stayed in a one bed unit and these are spacious, clean, light and airy. The living area consisted of a large corner sofa that can be made into a spare bed, coffee table, TV and DVD player (DVD's can be rented for free and there is an extensive selection). Two large screened off (keeps out the bugs!) windows with shutters and curtains make the room warm and provide lots of light. The full size kitchen has everything you need: gas rings, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher,enormous fridge/freezer with ice maker, coffee percolator, kettle (nice touch as usually Americans do not provide kettles as they all drink coffee, so thanks for that!), blender, crockery/cutlery for 4, pots, pans, cooking dishes, washing up liquid and powder for dishwasher, tea towels and cloths. The only thing we found missing was a pair of scissors, but we coped with the extensive range of knives! The utility room has an ironing board, iron, washing basket, brush, fire extinguisher and a large, easy to use washer and dryer. A full load of washing can be done and dried in under an hour (unlike UK washers which take over an hour alone!). A small pack of washing powder is provided and when this has been used I thoroughly recommend popping to SMITHS supermarket and buying a small bottle of Tide (known as ariel actilift in UK: but is considerably better and smells lovely); Dining area has a large rectangular glass table and 4 chairs; A mini hi-fi with cassette deck, CD player and radio is provided which sounds great (I recommend station 96.3 KKLZ, which is a mix of 60's to 80's songs we all know in the UK). Outside balcony has small table and 2 chairs- we had a lovely view of the front entrance, so could watch all the activity and hot air balloons that came very close, as well as see the mountains in the distance. The bedroom has a massive (superking size) bed which is very comfortable,a TV and DVD player, bedside cabinets, stool and enormous walk-in wardrobe. The window has shutters and blackout curtains which is very useful after a late night! The good sized bathroom had a large marble worktop with basin, toilet (why are all American toilets so low to the ground??!!) and large oval shaped bath (very wide) with shower over. The whole bath is screened off with sliding doors (one of which was a bit dodgy and kept sliding off runners so we used other door!) and this is the best idea I have ever seen as it stops water going all over floor. There were loads of power sockets in each area. Our unit was upstairs so there are approx 20 steps to navigate (no lifts) but, as a person with a disabled knee I managed OK, although the gaps between the steps were not good for a fear of heights!
The outside, warm pool was large (not small like some reviewer stated) with 2 waterfalls and easily accessible steps. A large, hot jacuzzi was also very welcoming after a long day of walking the strip/round hotels/ Grand Canyon etc. The pool area also has a section with barbecue grills, which seems popular with Americans, but is unusual for us Brits! There is also a gym and a few other games in reception. There is no shop/bar onsite but this is not a problem as everything you need is only a couple of minutes away in the car (or half hour plus on foot)- Sears, JCPenney, Kohls, Smiths supermarket (do not use Walmart as it is like doing the weekly shop in a wholesalers as the quantities are too big for us Brits!) plus all the usual takeways such as Burger King, McD's, pizza, KFC etc.
A free shuttle bus can be booked 24 hours in advance which takes you to Smiths supermarket, the Mirage hotel and the Fremont Street experience/ Golden Nugget hotel and casino in downtown (a trip I highly recommend). Steve, one of the drivers, (a cockney who has lived in Vegas for over 20 years) is a wealth of knowledge with good advice and tips on how to get the best from Vegas and his help was much appreciated.
The property is approx 6 miles from the Strip (15/20 mins by car) and is a welcome relief from the noise, lights, cigarette smoke (yes, readers, be warned that nicotine is rife in Vegas, inside casinos and everywhere outside on the strip: a fact that I was unaware of and was horrified) and constant people around that area.
I highly recommend anyone visiting Vegas to stay at The Cliffs as it is home from home, a fabulous place and gives respite from the non stop lifestyle. Why pay more for a simple room in a themed hotel when you can stay in luxury with all home comforts/amenities? You would be mad to book anywhere but The Cliffs!!! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Get second floor (Only 2 floors) as there are better views. Rooms away from pool are quieter as pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
WOW! We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort! It is truly a pleasure to know that you considered us your home away from home while in Vegas. Your detailed comments will surely help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see. We hope if you ever return from the UK that you will allow us to share our hospitality with you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a two bedroom two bath, full kitchen unit. Plenty of space, well maintained, as were the grounds. A bit far from the strip, but they did have a convenient and comfortable shuttle which picked you up and dropped you off both ways. The staff was courteous and helpful. If you are looking for something in the middle of the strip you have come to the wrong place. If you want something quiet and away from it all, this is what you want.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for the lovely comments on The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We are fortunate to have a great staff to deliver service day in and day out and the amenities that our vacationers enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place has a nice living space, pool, fountains, jaccuzi or hot tub, great staff, free movies if you or the kids are needing some indoor entertainment. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and large closet. It even had a safe, most likely for the bigtime gamblers. The condos are neetly arranged and some have a poolside view. We did laundry in the condo as well as used the dishwasher. The kitchen is stocked with utensils to save you $ if you want to make your own food. They have large grill near the fitness center that are free as well. The business center had computers and free internet for our last minute plans. It's a short drive to Red Rock Canyon, and about an hour to Hoover Dam if I remember right. The strip was about 15-20 min and they had a free shuttle if you needed it, but we had a car. We felt much safer where we were than if we had stayed on the strip. What a great vacation!

Room Tip: Only rented the 2 bed, but it's nice. The seperate rooms on opposite sides of the condo allow gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! It is truly our pleasure knowing that your family enjoyed resort’s accommodations and amenities and that you were able to explore the Las Vegas area. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Over President's day weekend we stayed in this very enjoyable Timeshare. My girls, 10 & 12, absolutely enjoyed the pool and hot-tub. Great patio bbq public area. It's away from the strip and that's a good thing with little girls. It's near a lot of branded fast food as well and close to the soccer complex.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that your family enjoyed their time with us and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We travelled in family of 4, 2 adults w 2 kids. Read abt this timeshare from tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. It's away from "The Strip", but fine with us, the non-casino type and we had a car. Fully equipped room(laundry washer & dryer, kitchen appliance..) Swimming pool, BBQ pit... Stayed at the ground floor, near to pool, not noisy at all. Checking in & out service smooth and fast. Really worth the money and would like to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. It is always nice to hear back from families about their vacation with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and it’s amenities. We strive every day to make people feel at home and we are glad that you had such a great experience. We hope to welcome you back to Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffs at Peace Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.