We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good get-a-way!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cliffs at Peace Canyon to your Saves list
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A good get-a-way!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Cliffs at Peace Canyon. Went with a friend for a few days. The plan was to hang by the pool more than hang out at the strip. Unfortunately the weather didn't co-operate so we went to the strip more than we had planned. They had limited shuttle service to Las Vegas that never worked for us, so we rented a car. The plan was to see other things around Las Vegas like,the Grand Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, and Valley of Fire. We saw some of what we wanted, Red Rock Canyon was beautiful and very close to the resort. The Condo/room was very clean and spacious with two bathrooms and two bedrooms. It was nicely furnished but the space itself was fairly dated. Probably if the weather had been better we would have enjoyed our stay more. Don't think I'd go back, although there was nothing wrong with the resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
We are glad to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and the exciting attractions that the city has to offer. Thank you for writing and we hope you reconsider your view and stay with us again the next time you come to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
112
88
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

If you want a quiet place off the strip...This is for you.. beautiful view of the Red Rock Mountains ... Shopping is 2 blocks away for groceries or Target and Kohls Dept stores ... This resort has pool, hot tub and lots of shady pergolas, tables lounge chairs to rest and relax after a great day of hiking .. They also offer a shuttle to the strip ,Freemont Street , or groceries everyday .. All units are only 2 floors high ...Excellent Staff .....Large units ... WE had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom slept 6 .. We will definately go back to the Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Room Tip: WE asked for a ground floor room as they are 2 story walk ups and got a fantastic room by the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed description of your stay at Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We are sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We agree, there is much beauty to experience in the Vegas area and our resort is the perfect location to relax after returning from a day of sight seeing. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Each year, we trade our timeshare week so we can visit new places. This year we returned to Cliffs at Peace Canyon for the second time, since we enjoyed it so much two years ago.

The property itself is nice, very clean, beautiful pool area, nice fitness center, BBQ grills, etc. Parking is assigned, right near your unit. The most impressive thing about the property is the size of the units. We had the two bedroom, two bath, 3 T.V.'s which was huge. A large living/dining area, full kitchen and patio completed the unit.

Yes, a few things could use upgrading, but they are doing so little by little. We loved the location, about 20 minutes from the strip, in a quiet neighborhood. We felt we were at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our repeat guests! We’re so happy that you and your family enjoy the location and the amenities offered at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. Thank you again for your recommendation and we can’t wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

When Mitt Romney said that corporations are people, America's robots all tipped him 15%. Cliffs is better-than-average for the money, a vast improvement over anything on the Strip, but still committed to the MacVacation model. Like everywhere else in this town, complete ripoff "internet access." Also, love the way RCI positions heavy furniture in front of electrical outlets...didn't really need that phone charger or laptop, did you. Wish these places could be designed by people who actually know stuff, instead of, yknow, Republicans.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for posting about your recent stay at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. While you appreciated the value we offer, we do apologize that the amenities and comfort of the resort failed to meet your expectations. We hope you stay with us again and allow us another opportunity to prove that our resort is a top choice among travelers when visiting Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at Cliffs July 8 -15, 2011 and had an excellent stay! After reading some of the reviews I wanted to comment that we had absolutely no encounters with any pests in our one bedroom unit. It was clean and very comfortable. We had zero pressure from anyone on the timeshare issues - in fact no one ever even asked us. I would definitely recommend Cliffs as a great, quiet & peaceful place to stay. What we liked most was the location- less than a mile to the expressway and an easy drive to the strip. There is a multitude of stores and restaurants within a block or two, yet you are in a suburban neighborhood. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your glowing review of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort here on TripAdvisor! We sincerely appreciate your compliments and detailed overview regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the comfort of your accommodations. We hope to see you in Las Vegas again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My family and I picked Cliffs @ Peace Canyon to stay for our timeshare exchange at RCI. We wanted to stay at another timeshare but could not get it. We wanted a 2 bedroom unit and we managed to get it at this timeshare and for the timeframe that we wanted.

The timeshare complex is a 2 storey building with no elevators. I had elderly people with me and we wouldn't have made it up and down the stairs for the 1 week that we stayed there. I asked for a downstairs unit and luckily, it was available. I had read somewhere that the units around the pool area is noisy so we opted for one in the corner of the complex. We get our own parking spot under an awning. That keeps the car a little cooler.

The unit it self was quite spacious especially the master bedroom and the ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet. I liked that. What I didn't like was the bed, kinda lumpy and soft. The bathtub was really nice and big. I liked that!

My parents slept in the guest bedroom and they complained about the noisiness of air con unit outside the unit...and my parents are hard of hearing!!

The pull out sofa bed was also used and it was all right. Lots of bedding were provided to make the sofa bed.

One big plus: location of the resort is right by a huge mall - Kohl's, JC Penney, Sears. Lots of restaurants in the area. A 10 min drive to Red Rock Casino.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort and posting a review. Although we’re happy to read your positive comments, we apologize that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We pride ourselves in offering superb accommodations at affordable prices in an area known for it’s expensive lodging. We hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and prove that our resort is a great place to stay while visiting the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I thought I would try this timeshare. We already own a timeshare so I was prepared and did not allow them to pressure us into attending the presentation. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, with my in-laws staying in the 2 bedroom downstairs from us.

When we went to our rooms, the upstairs and downstairs entryways were blocked with about 10 bags of garbage. We had to call the desk to have maintenance remove the garbage. Not a good first impression.

Then when we finally got into the room, it was not finished being cleaned. The couch was pushed away from the wall and when we pushed it back, dirty carpet and candy was found underneath. The pillows did not have covers on them, but later than evening they were dropped off in our room when we were out to dinner.

BE AWARE OF COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE AROUND THE RESORT. Do not leave the door open and don't dare go out on the patio. Three cockroaches made their way into our room. We called the front desk and they said they would spray, but we had to deal with seeing multiple alive and dead cockroaches the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Exceptional guest service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave unhappy. We apologize for the issues you experienced, as our resort ranks high in housekeeping with RCI and what you experienced is certainly not our normal standard. Being in a desert climate, we do spray every weekend for pest control and have added extra services throughout the hotter months. We’re sorry that you had an unpleasant stay and we hope you consider visiting us again to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffs at Peace Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.