We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a mermaid!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
3555 Las Vegas Blvd. So., Inside the Flamingo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
+1 702-733-3302
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #379 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“its a mermaid!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

this resturant is located inside the flamingo right on the las vegas strip. They have great seatlocaton that overlook the strip. the food is very delisious. We ordered the Volcano Nacho`s and the pretzels to start. they were both so good and fiiling we didnt need any other food. when our bill can it was much less that i exspected. this is the palce to go eat if you in the las vegas area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Bob L - Thanks for stopping by! We're happy you liked our amazing views and filling appetizers. Come by to see us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    953
    407
    139
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to go for fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Atmosphere here is always hopping! Fun place to have a drink or two and people watch. Join the fun or sit back and enjoy.

Food is what you'd expect at a chain like this. Pretty good. Chicken Caesar salad was good. Nachos are good too! I would stay away from the steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Susanne B - Happy to hear we are your go to place for a few drinks and some fun! We appreciate your valuable comments and will share them all with our team. We hope to see you back for more great times soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great time after lineups at customs and check in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife, daughter, mother in law and I were hungry and thirsty after long lineups at customs and check in and was 10pm vegas time(midnite at home) so finding a place this lively and a waiter so enthusiastic helped us relax and enjoy a festive atmosphere. We were staying at the Flamingo and ventured into the restaurant, nite spot and the waiter could not have been better. Great suggestions for drinks and food and honestly seemed to enjoy not only serving us but chatting with us. The food was great and a few fun drinks helped relax and get our Vegas vacation off to a great start.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
bmtravel63 - Thank you for making Margaritaville your first stop in Vegas! After such a long day, it is great to know we delivered great food, friendly service and the relaxation you needed. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Vegas and we can't wait to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Casual, good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice relaxed atmosphere, good food for reasonable ptices. Great margaritas! Service was very good, too - very friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
suezq19158 - We are pleased our food, value, service and relaxing atmosphere left you impressed. Thank you!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food....Nice atmosphere for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is our second "Margaritaville" we have visited. The other was in Waikiki, Hawaii. They both are great places. The nachos are huge as usual. However, the nachos in Waikiki were better since they used pulled pork and the one in Las Vegas uses chili. Other than that, very nice setup and food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
GizmoPup - Thank you for stopping by for a visit! We are happy you had a nice experience, especially enjoying our huge Volcano Nachos. We will share all your feedback with the team and hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.