We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville may be the best bargain on the Strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
3555 Las Vegas Blvd. So., Inside the Flamingo Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
+1 702-733-3302
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #403 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Margaritaville may be the best bargain on the Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

great ambience, fun decor and music. The food is good (although the menu is a bit limited - sorry Jimmy) and the prices for the food and drink will not floor you as in some of the other establishments.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
aldigital - Thank you! We love to know you find great value at our place, with unique decor, a fun atmosphere and good food. We'll also share your feedback about the menu with the team. Please come back and see us for more good times soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,027
    952
    404
    139
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“House of worship for all Parrotheads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Being official Jimmy Buffett fans, Parrotheads for those of you that are not in the loop, a Margaritaville is our official house of worship. Okay that maybe a bit strong, so lets call it our official meeting place. You really must try a Margaritaville once in your life and yes the Margaritas are excellent, but if you're a beer drinking try a loaded Landshark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Lawrie B - We love being your official meeting place! Thank you for sharing all of these kind words and for always stopping in for a boat drink (or two) in Margaritaville. We hope to see you back in paradise soon...Fins Up!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I like mine with lettuce and tomatoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great environment to enjoy a cheeseburger in paradise and a cold beer with friends. They have open air seating and seem to have enlarged the place over the years. It's a must visit if you're a Parrothead or just like a good burger.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
MUTigerInIL - We're happy to be the destination for parrot heads or those just looking for a delicious burger! Thank you for all of your visits and we hope to see you back on the strip for more fun soon! Fins Up!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albert AB Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

You have to try the Volcano nachos. Tried to eat an order by myself and didn't finish. This order is enough for four people. Had a burger also and it was done the way I ordered it medium/well. I have had many margaritas at different bars and this was definitely the best by far. Not too sweet and just the right amount of lime. Music is great and our server was always near by and checked in with us 4 times. We went back two more times and couldn't ask for better quality for the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
cruisinguy_10 - Thank you for all of your visits! It's great to see that you were treated to delicious food, tasty margaritas and attentive service during each trip. We hope to see you again soon and come hungry if you're going to tackle the nachos again!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wasted away again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

great food great drinks the staff was great. oh yes the volcano slide was cool. we sat upstairs the first time we went and downtairs the second time. although it is not on the ocean like other margaritaville's but watching the peolpe walk by is almost as much fun as watching the waves go by.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
cousinmike - Even with no real waves, we're happy you still had plenty to look at in our fun atmosphere on the strip! Also, very nice to see you left impressed with our food, service and drinks. Thanks for your visits and come back soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.