We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great meal and a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ellis Island Restaurant

Ellis Island Restaurant
4178 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 733-8901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Ottawa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a great meal and a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This little hidden gem is for everyone. Locals know it, now you know it! Under $10 bucks get you a fantastic streak dinner and 20oz beer! Or go next door to the rib place and enjoy full rack @ $13 bucks! Skip the strip gourmet or buffets - it’s the same steak and ribs...and its even better!! They have mastered the steak and rib meals!

Only one block behind Bally's Resort. Guarantee you won't be disappointed. Dress: casual! Kids welcome to! Gets busy around 6pm!

Now, just don't tell anyone!! It's a secret! Bon Appetite!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    577
    125
    47
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Back in July, we had a stroll from our hotel, Ballys in Vegas to the Ellis Island brewery restaurant for an evening meal. We waited about 15 minutes and were shown to a table, where I had a nice full pint of lager, my wife had a soft drink. We ordered a Chicken Parmesan(MASSIVE), french fries
,and I had special burger, onion rings, coleslaw, and we washed this lot down with another couple of drinks, food was brilliant, when the bill arrived it totalled $28.00, amazing value and quality.We then finished the night off in the small bar area, with an excellent kareoke.Well worth a visit. We will be back next time we are in Vegas...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Ribs and chicken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have been going here for years but when they changed to the inside restaurant think they lost some of the ambience for the BBQ.
Loved the patio out front!!!
Going to try breakfast this year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Old Vegas + New Vegas!! = Great eats!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our family Loves Ellis Island!! For many years now, we always make sure we stop by each time we are in Vegas. We love the food, the restaurant is very clean and comfortable ( newly remodeled, great even before!) and the service is great!! We always recommend Ellis Island to our friends and family and they really were surprise at the value and the variety of the menu. Its our favorite" go to spot" !!! We will continue to visit as often as possible when we're in Vegas. Absolutely a great place to eat, great value and great food!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Having heard that the café at the Ellis Island Hotel/Casino was a locals favorite, the wife and I finally stopped by for a meal. Good choice! The wife had the prime rib (rare and big enough that we had to take a large piece home) and I had the steak and shrimp plate. The sirloin was cooked just the way I like it, no over powering seasoning and very tender. The shrimp and steak fries where hot and tasted great. We split a glass of their home brewed unfiltered hefeweizen (long day and long drive to get home) and another pleasant surprise. This was a very good beer. Although, it was a Friday early evening, we were seated right away and our server Jovy was knowledgeable and serving time was excellent. We were told that later in the evening this place gets crowded so early is good. Going to plan a visit there again and soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellis Island Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ellis Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellis Island Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.