We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations-challenging location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #26 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations-challenging location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I loved this hotel! The staff were wonderful, the food was very good and the price was very reasonable for Las Vegas. The location is somewhat of a challenge if you want to get somewhere quickly and don't have a car. Restaurants are within walking distance but it is not a short distance. Outlet mall is also close, but again, it is a bit of a walk.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport AND to and from Mandalay Bay, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    144
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
98
87
45
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

On a quick business trip to Vegas, my colleague and I stayed at this property. It's conveniently located near the airport and close to some restaurants (we went to an IHOP for bfast the next morning and it was right down the street). It's far away from the big casinos and hotels, so you have to drive up the strip to get to them, but we were on a business trip to see clients in North Las Vegas the next day, so proximity to the hustle and bustle was not a priority for us. Great value for the money. Quiet, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I've been using this hotel for over a year and a half every other week. From the first greeting from Dave or Maya to the secondary greeting from Shannon or Krista you're off to a great start. This staff wants you to have a great stay and will go over and above to help you have a great stay. I've stayed every other week for close to a year and a half and find this property among one of the true gems in the Hilton Garden Inn family. From a business perspective it can't be beat with resturaunts, strip and access to every major freeway less than five minutes away. You may find larger hotels, but you won't find a more friendly hotel in the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South. Loads of free parking on-site, easy access to and from the hotel to wherever you're going. It's located right next to the Las Vegas Outlet Mall. The staff is friendly and love those chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

The room was spacious, even for 4 people. We had 2 Queen beds and it was one of the best sleeps I've had in a hotel bed. There is a pillow top on the mattress and they are so good for my weary bones.

There is a restaurant on-site if you don't want to go out of the hotel to find food. I like the business centre, internet was pretty quick. We used the laudry room. Need fresh clothes on our trip.

The room comes with a microwave and a fridge. Quite convenient for those quick warmups like the cookies!! ;o)

The bathroom is a little tight with not enough hooks or racks to put your clothes. But I have to say, they have managed to defog the mirror in the bathroom. After your hot shower, you can still see yourself in the mirror!! Nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I wouldn't recommend this to anybody! My room has two queens stuffed in a long narrow room. The patio is a large brick wall over the top is an ugly view of the empty lot next door! Horrible location!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
619 reviews 619 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Want to be away from the strip but close enough to drive? Interested in the Outlet Mall or being close to the airport rental center? This is the place. It is new, spacious, extraordinary customer service. Who says there are no more Vegas deals for food, dinner that night was a 14oz strip steak for $12. There is an excellent Italian restaurant next door - Bootlegger Bistro. This is my favorite for business when in south part of town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

When my now husband, then fiancé proposed to me, I had no idea where our ceremony would be held, but due to divine intervention, we were lead to the fabulous Hilton Garden Inn South. From the very first conversation to the final kiss goodbye we were treated with the utmost esteem, respect and care. We understood the notion of bringing out family and friends would be good for the hotel business wise, which in turn would supply a level of comfort, service and amusement for us, but the treatment we received went far beyond our imagination. For instance, upon our arrival at the airport, the shuttle expediently picked us up, and took us to the hotel, and to our surprise we were 3 hours ahead of check in time, the staff accommodated us by sending our bags up to our room anyway. Suggested a wonderful Italian restaurant next door and promised our room would be ready after our meal, and boy was it! The suite was incredible; clean and inviting...from our balcony we could see the strip! The cafe service and food was great! The shuttle takes you to and from the strip. The staff was very accommodating in every way. If there was need of any kind, they went above the call of duty to fulfill it; and not in a jumping through hoops way, yet fond, engaging and in an enjoyable manner. They really give new meaning to "service with a smile".
As stated this trip was a personal event, our wedding. Jennifer and Ms. Joni (of LV Wedding Connections) truly made our big day a divine and magical experience that we will never forget. Following the ceremony was our reception and it was a blast, due to the wonderful decor and service provided. I would recommend any and everyone to HGI South for their day! We considered the larger hotels on the Strip, which are nice, but the event would have been more like a corporate event--stuff and robotic, nothing compares to the level of love and respect we were shown at HGI.
All of our guests fell in love with the staff, and couldn't say enough about them--thanks so much for making our wedding day a beautiful, divine and magical experience! Special thanks to Sales Manager, Jennifer, "Mama" Pat, Ms. Virginia, Louis, Mr. Bob, Mike, Dave, Katie, Ms. Antonia and the wonderful staff at the fabulous Hilton Garden Inn South! We now have an extended family and we look forward to the reunion!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.