We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
massiollon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I travel to Las Vegas on business about every 6 weeks, this is a great location if your trying to avoid the Strip. The Hotel is very clean/comfortable and the staff are extremely frendly, they go above and beyond to help make their guest feel welcome and appreciated. The pool area is always clean and not crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Deborah K.,
I would like to thank you for the kind words and your loyalty to our property. I hope we will always be your preferred hotel in Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    184
    35
    20
    7
See reviews for
131
110
51
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

As someone who's a regular, loyal Hilton customer (Diamond Honors member), I can say this is much like any other Garden Inn, which isn't a bad thing. However, I was rather displeased with the service at breakfast, which steadily got worse each morning I was there. I suspect part of this was due to there only being 2 wait staff regardless of how busy it was; but even at slower times, the service was lacking. I would recommend staying here as long as you don't mind possible issues with service during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member, which means you are a loyal guest at Hilton properties. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I apologize for the busy breakfast hours. We have modified the schedule for the morning restaurant team to make sure our guests are served in a timely manner. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location just south of the strip. Convenient to the airport and Strip activities without all of the people and traffic of the Strip. Pool was nice, had it to ourselves most of the time. Could have used some cleaning as there was alot of tree debree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ginger N.,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to kow that you had a great time at our HGI. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
786 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We once again stayed here for a business meeting. The staff are very nice and helpful. They took great care of our group. We come every 12 weeks and they always remember us. The rooms are large and comfortable. It may not be the Wynn but you don't have to walk a mile to get to your room. The free airport shuttle is a nice extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Deb W.,

It is great to know that a senior Trip Advisor review like you (327 reviews!) finds our service and location to her liking. Thank you for choosing our HGI for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers. We hope our hotel will always be your preferred one when you are in town. We truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Would recommend. The brand Hilton Garden Inn is consistently of high quality. This location at the top end of the brand. Have stayed there on several occasions while in Las Vegas on business. A bit removed from the Strip, but that makes the location quiet while traveling to Las Vegas for business and avoiding the resort craziness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Terry P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this nice review and recomminding us to others. It is great to know that we are among the best HGIs on your list. I hope you will remain to be our returning guest and we will keep up the good job. Thank you for all your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Arrived late, a mistake with the reservation was solved beyond my satisfaction; even though I was mostly to blame. The room and mattress were excellent and breakfast was a welcome change to the continental fare at other chains.
Most and best of all - no smokey Casino to walk through. Had I started my trip from here I would have taken advantage of the car rental/return with free transport to the Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Robert B.,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our adjustable mattresses as well as our service and the smoke-free environment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your returning to our HGI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I wish I would have known about this place during my last 10 trips to Vegas. I was very pleased and surprised at the location and how friendly and clean this property is! In addition, I rarely spend time at any pool, yet when I saw the pool I was attracted to how clean and how relaxing it looked so I spend a few hours relaxing at their pool and hot tub. Great job HILTON!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Greg S.,

We really appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear that your first stay with us was to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and provide you with some outstanding hotel experience in the future, as well. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.